Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Great recipe. Made this and it was huge hit! However, next time I will only add 1/2 cup water, since it came out real watery. Also since did not have red kidney beans on hand, used 1 can of fat free refried beans & added 2 chopped green peppers! Thank you so much for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ferryal Lackey
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This was my first time making chili, and it was a success! I ended up using whole kidney beans and cooking it down a bit longer because I found it to be a touch watery, but my whole family loved it. Super easy to make and had enough for leftovers for lunch the next few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Followed the recipe, but it came out very bland and watery. Maybe it would be better to use tomato sauce instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was great, but I did make some changes, to tailor it to our taste. I added a tble of coco powder and sugar, also a splash of Worcestershire, I left out the water and used 3 cans of tomato sauce/diced tomatoes. I did not add onion or cayenne. I also used 2 cans of beans, did not smash any. I will use a little less chili powder next time as it was still a little spicy for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is more like chili soup. Don't like the soupiness of it but the rest is a good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Best turkey chili simple ever! But do NOT add water to the recipe! It just decreases the wonderful flavor. You can always add a bit of water at the end if you like. I don't add the cayenne pepper. My kids don't like the chili if it is too spicy. Do add one chopped onion to the recipe but make it a large sized onion. Got a few extra minutes? Include half a diced pepper and one grated carrot in the ingredients. The chili will be even better! I've never signed in as a member to any recipe site before, but I just had to tell you to try this chili. You won't be disappointed. Just don't add the water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This recipe was great. I used all the required ingredients, and some of my own without following the exact measurements. All seasoning should be done to your taste, i also added a LITTLE SUGAR for some sweetness and all the spices came together. Chile is a dish that should come together according to your taste buds, don't you agree? Excellent response from my family, they ate the whole pot. Don't forget the Cheese and sour cream on top enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layummy
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Surprisingly delicious!! Even though I am definitely NOT a turkey fan, I enjoyed this dish.. Only used approximately half of the can of the crushed tomatoes; substituted pinto beans for kidney beans (don't like kidney beans), used only one cup of water - add more if needed.. added four large cloves of garlic along the other spices in the recipe, along with a bit of onion powder.. didn't measure just added what I thought would be appropriate.. served over elbow pasta with shredded cheddar cheese and onions.. Yummy on this cold snowy day... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This chilI is so good and healthy. The only thing I did different was instead of using 2 cups of water I used 2 cups of my homemade tomato juice to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Love this chili! Only change I make is to not mash the beans. We prefer the beans left whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States