Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I am impressed at how simple yet flavorful this recipe is. It's the perfect chili for my tastes. It has just enough heat, the consistency is great, and the ratio of ingredients is well-balanced. It is also quite healthy, no unnecessary carbs or fat--and customizable if there's something you just must have in your chili (such as extra spice, or corn, or other veggies). Finally, if I hadn't cooked it myself, I wouldn't have been able to tell it was turkey and not beef. I doubled the recipe and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Fantastic and actually simple. I only made minor changes to suit my taste: half as much liquid, chicken broth (Better Than Bouillon) instead of water, more garlic, and no cayenne in hopes that my 5-year-old would eat it (he didn't). I'm hanging on to this recipe and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBYJI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I made this recipe for the first time a few days ago. The chili came out delicious!! I am definitely not a chef by any means and this recipe was very easy to follow. My wife instantly asked for more as soon as she tried it and we ate it for the next few days. The first night it was a little soupy but overnight in the fridge gave it the perfect texture. Will definitely recommend and cook again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Bloking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This recipe was fantastic! My husband is picky when it comes to chili and he went back for seconds. I am so happy that I finally found a recipe for ground turkey that wasn't dry or tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Little to spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I have been making this for a few years. Everyone raves about it from kids to elders. Only thing I do differently is add extra can of tomato and cut water in half and add chopped veggies to make it thicker and heartier. I also mash half the beans and leave half whole. Serve with Coen bread. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Dillon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Good basic recipe, I think next time I'll spice it up a bit. A little too much tomato taste. Overall good, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bradpick66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tamiko Muhammad
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I love this recipe, as does my family. However, it definitely needs to be salted-to-taste, because it's slightly under-seasoned. I also added about a tablespoon of sugar to the sauce to give it a hint of sweet and substituted black beans for the kidney beans (I hate them!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamiko Muhammad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Easy to make, very good recipe. We don't like it spicy so we skip cayenne peppers, also use 1 cup water and 1 cup red wine. Thanks Amanda for this easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I make this recipe so often. I definitely consider myself a beginner when it comes to things in the kitchen, but I still manage to make this a winner every time that I cook it. I usually double the beans (one can dark red kidney and one can white kidney) and ALWAYS mix in cooked quinoa about ten minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States