Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This chili was fantastic. I made a few minor changes: used dehydrated soy instead of ground turkey, used beef broth instead of water (due to the soy acting like a sponge I had to use a whole can), used a can of mild diced tomatoes and green chilies, and finally used a mild mexican chili powder instead of just normal chili powder. With these changes my wife and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This recipes was very easy and made enough for my family of five with lots of leftovers too! The only change I made was added some flour to thicken it up a bit. Otherwise, it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
this chili is very delicious and very easy to make. one thing i would mention is to know how much cayenne pepper is right for you. between the cayenne and blk. pepper it was too much for me. i should have compensated for that knowing that the cayenne is very spicy for me. my bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I liked this and was very pleasantly surprised that the ground turkey didn't stand out, probably due to all the spices. I used petite diced tomatoes instead of crushed, and I didn't mash the beans or add the black pepper. I did add more salt. My husband liked the fact that this chili was soupy. Definitely a good choice for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
The easiest chili recipe I've ever tried. I followed the instructions exact to the video, except I added 1/4 cup of ground beef to stretch the meat blend. It was delicious, can't wait to make this for the next family get together. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
So good!! I used chicken cooking stock instead of the water and added some bell peppers. It gets better and better each day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I loved this recipe. Made it hotter with chipolte chile pepper and added sauteed zuchini slices at the end. Next time I'll add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwiscount

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This chili was so easy to make, and the amount of spices was perfect. My husband usually add hot sauce to any chili I make because I don't like it too spicy; however, he didn't add any. It was the right kind of spicy for the both of us. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Everyone loves this chili!!! I took other reviewers advice and instead of water, I add another can of chili beans. I mash the beans well. My daughter asks for this dish weekly and she never liked chili before! It's the perfect winter dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States