Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was great!! I skipped the oil, and added the garlic when I added the onions. I also replaced the water with chicken broth--one can plus water to make a full 2 cups. I didn't have crushed tomatoes, so used a can of diced tomatoes with chili seasoning. Fabulous served with sour cream and grated cheese. Yum! Thank you for the quick, easy, inexpensive and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Amazing recipe. I add mushroom. But the seasening is perfect and I love the idea of mashing the beans. It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Very good! My ten year old ate 3 bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I was leery of this soup as I'm not a huge fan of ground chili. So, I was pleasantly surprised at how very good this soup is. I made this for a birthday carry-in at school, and everyone loved it. The one change I made was with the beans. I used chili beans instead of the kidney beans. I made on the stovetop, cooled and refrigerated it over night. The next morning, I warmed it up and put it in a crockpot. We had toppings (cheese, green onions & sour cream) available for everyone to customize their own bowl. Great soup, that I would make again. Thanks, AMFISCHER for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
We made this recipe like it was states excect that we left out some of the spicy-ness. We served it over rice with cheddar cheese. Easy to add hot sauce if you like it spicier. Nice easy recipe my 10 year old was able to make and it tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NickiBomb
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Make it exactly like this it's so good but when I serve I add crushed cheese itz and sour cream it's always perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I tried this recepie to feed family that congregated at my house one night. I doctored it up with some leftovers I had in the fridge from the night before. It was a hit! Now everyone asks me to make my famous pot of chili beans. The ingredients I had from the leftovers were: Italian squash sauteed with onions and tomatoes. Then steamed for final cooking with a can of corn. I also added a can of drained garbanzo beans, I let it simmer on low to medium heat for 30 to 45 minutes, as I mentioned before it was a total hit. Even among the younger ones in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This has a great hit of spice to it that I loved. I added a chopped carrot and celery just to give it some crunch. I also ended up letting it simmer for an extra 15 mins bc it was too watery and I like chili to be a bit thicker. I've made this recipe 3x now and its always great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! I tweeted it by adding veggies, extra cayene pepper to spice it up. Everyone loved it. Even great without the meat too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Delicious!! I Adjusted it a little & followed some of the suggestions of the previous Reviewers & used vegetable broth instead of water & I also added can of Chili beans. I Also used extra spices like Cinnamon & Nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States