Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This recipe was fantastic! My husband is picky when it comes to chili and he went back for seconds. I am so happy that I finally found a recipe for ground turkey that wasn't dry or tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Little to spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I have been making this for a few years. Everyone raves about it from kids to elders. Only thing I do differently is add extra can of tomato and cut water in half and add chopped veggies to make it thicker and heartier. I also mash half the beans and leave half whole. Serve with Coen bread. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Dillon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Good basic recipe, I think next time I'll spice it up a bit. A little too much tomato taste. Overall good, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bradpick66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MikoGenee
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I love this recipe, as does my family. However, it definitely needs to be salted-to-taste, because it's slightly under-seasoned. I also added about a tablespoon of sugar to the sauce to give it a hint of sweet and substituted black beans for the kidney beans (I hate them!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MikoGenee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Easy to make, very good recipe. We don't like it spicy so we skip cayenne peppers, also use 1 cup water and 1 cup red wine. Thanks Amanda for this easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I make this recipe so often. I definitely consider myself a beginner when it comes to things in the kitchen, but I still manage to make this a winner every time that I cook it. I usually double the beans (one can dark red kidney and one can white kidney) and ALWAYS mix in cooked quinoa about ten minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
A staple in our house....love this...I think we double the beans and half the hot pepper seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Hi, this is really easy recepie. I used mincen Turkey and add some peppers. Lovely - Thank you;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Awesome recipe. Great flavors, I tried pepper jack cheese & it came out awesome. Threw it over brown rice, will definitely make again on a cold day. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States