Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I added one extra can of beans. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I have made this recipe before and it came out very good. This time I made a double batch and it came out very soupy. I had to remove some liquid and thicken the remainder with corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
All four of us love this recipe, but my kids really crave it. I add a can of black beans, a can of corn and several cloves of chopped garlic. I also only add 1 cup of water -- we like it thick. The leftovers freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This is a nice, simple chili recipe. Even tastier the next day! My husband really enjoyed this and said, "I could eat a lot of this." I followed the recipe closely but substituted a can of tomato sauce and a can of diced tomatoes for the crushed (it's what I had in the pantry) and added a can of undrained chili beans (can't skimp in the "magical fruit!").
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Only add 1 Cup of water. During the last 10 minutes, I added 1 can of Pinto beans (rinse the pinto beans first). It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe I added a few things like a potato baby carrots and sweet corn...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I found it to be really bland and that's after I doubled the cumin, and added some coriander, onion powder, garlic powder, red chili flakes, a bay leaf, AND left out the water. The amount of spicy-ness was good and texture was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This is a good, easy, quick and healthy chili. Will definitely make again. Only things I did different: sauteed the garlic and onions first, then added the turkey meat. I didn't mash the beans. I also added frozen corn. It was delish and makes a nice big batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caryn Osborne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Awesome! So awesome I couldn't stop eating it and went completely off of my diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny Lopez
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Great recipe. Made this and it was huge hit! However, next time I will only add 1/2 cup water, since it came out real watery. Also since did not have red kidney beans on hand, used 1 can of fat free refried beans & added 2 chopped green peppers! Thank you so much for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ferryal Lackey
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States