Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by jeannaM
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great recipe. I reduced the water and added the brown sugar as well as reducing the chili powder by half and added celery and carrots for a crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I like this recipe, simple to do and pretty quick too. I adjusted the ingredients and changed up the recipe a bit. I added an extra pound of ground turkey and sautéed the onions and garlic with the meat. I also added carrots, celery, an extra can of light kidney beans and barley. I used a tablespoon and a half of chili powder instead of two. I also left out the cumin (I didn't have any) then I added chopped tomatoes and a can of tomato sauce. It was a little runny for my taste so I added some all purpose flour till I was happy with the consistency. It came out pretty good and my husband loved it so its a victory in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Was a great, easy recipe. I added 28 oz of crushed tomato with Basil and then a 16oz can of diced tomatoes with chili flavors added. I omitted the water. Also added a can of black beans and a handful of diced carrots. Then put it in the crock pot on high for a few hours (mainly to cook the carrots). Came out great, making again today so I can freeze for my dad to thaw and use as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This by far is one of the best simple chili recipes I have ever made! Thank you very much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ah Song Thao

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This recipe was too soupy so I'll use only cup of water. I may add some carrots to increase veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Omg delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erin
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I made a vegetarian version. No turkey. Added 2 sweet potatoes, and a bell pepper. Replaced 1 cup of water with 1 cup of beer for more flavor. Was a major hit with even the meat eaters :) so good 2 days in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
It was a great recipe, my son and boyfriend loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I tried this chili last night in the crockpot. I did tweak it as well; I sautéed the onions and garlic in the olive oil, then added the ground turkey. I cut out the water, and used 1 cup of chicken stock and two tins of kidney beans, red and white for color. I added cinnamon, Montreal Chicken Seasoning, hot sauce, lemon juice and chopped red peppers. This chili was delicious, and had some spicy kick to it! I will definitely be making this again and it is very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammylynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I thought this recipe was pretty good, would be five stars but I felt it was necessary to add a few extra ingredients. I added black beans in addition to the kidney beans. I also felt it was unnecessary to mash the beans, but to each their own. I also added corn (if you are a true chili fan this is probably a sin but I really like corn). It is very spicy so if you don't like spicy food or find them hard to handle I would suggest cutting down on some of the spices. Although I did add one Jalapeno to the recipe before I knew how spicy it would be because I like extra heat. Even with the extra heat my father and I enjoyed it, fortunately my mother was out of town because she cannot handle spicy food and this would have been too much. Serve with cheese, sour cream, onions, jalapenos, etc. Tastes good the next day as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unicornsexist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States