Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Just made this and it was GREAT! I mean my very picky 5 and 4 year olds ate it up. My 2 year is going through this phase of not wanting to eat, just have milk, well she actually ate this chili and a good amount of it! Followed the recipe I just added extra beans because I double the batch. Great great recipe! It's a new fav. In our household! Thank you for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Really good and simple recipe! I added diced bacon in with the turkey and onions and it came out very good! I also added garbanzo beans. A good basic recipe that you can add to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Really great turkey chili recipe, with tons of flavor. I added my own modifications and it turned out great! Used lean lean turkey meat, I added 1 can of mild chili beans and 1 can kidney beans and only 1 cup of water because I love thick hearty chili!! If you want toppings I think avocado and cheese are classics that can't be beat. Also, if you're thinking of a light side dish I went with a coleslaw with homemade red wine vinaigrette ( Rachel Ray).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Very good, healthy version the whole family enjoyed. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Everyone raved about this recipe! I followed it almost exactly, but added some canned corn and took down the spices a notch. I was serving it to spice-sensitive guests, so when I make it for just my family I'll heat it back up! I served mine over brown rice with shredded Cheddar. Making it again tonight with left over turkey breast, and I think it'll be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was great!! I skipped the oil, and added the garlic when I added the onions. I also replaced the water with chicken broth--one can plus water to make a full 2 cups. I didn't have crushed tomatoes, so used a can of diced tomatoes with chili seasoning. Fabulous served with sour cream and grated cheese. Yum! Thank you for the quick, easy, inexpensive and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Amazing recipe. I add mushroom. But the seasening is perfect and I love the idea of mashing the beans. It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Very good! My ten year old ate 3 bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I was leery of this soup as I'm not a huge fan of ground chili. So, I was pleasantly surprised at how very good this soup is. I made this for a birthday carry-in at school, and everyone loved it. The one change I made was with the beans. I used chili beans instead of the kidney beans. I made on the stovetop, cooled and refrigerated it over night. The next morning, I warmed it up and put it in a crockpot. We had toppings (cheese, green onions & sour cream) available for everyone to customize their own bowl. Great soup, that I would make again. Thanks, AMFISCHER for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
We made this recipe like it was states excect that we left out some of the spicy-ness. We served it over rice with cheddar cheese. Easy to add hot sauce if you like it spicier. Nice easy recipe my 10 year old was able to make and it tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States