Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Yummy! Simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This recipe is amazing. I have made it twice already, but the second time was way better. I used black beans and chopped up some canned whole tomatoes. I didn't have to add the water because of the juices from the tomatoes. Seriously, made a difference and my boyfriend loves when i make this. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
It was a good recipe. I did NOT smash my beans as we like them whole and I added chopped diced tomatoes instead of crushed. I also omitted the water as we like our chili thicker and not soupy. The spice level is a little high. I will tone it down next time as not everyone I cook for appreciates that amount of heat. A good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I made some alterations and it turned out great! I used a 1.25 lbs of turkey, substituted the water for chicken broth (1-1.5 cups would have been plenty), added a can of corn and black beans (both drained and rinsed), and a can of diced green chilis. I also added a little more chili powder and cumin then didn't add the paprika or cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Pretty good taste-wise, but even better on the healthier side. To spice it up, I add some hot peppers (1 whole jalapeño, 1/2 Scotch Bonnet) bit more chilli powder and at the end of cooking time throw in a heaping portion of finely chopped Kale (2-4 cups). Yum, plus the green bits look good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I really like this recipe! It's easy to make & most ingredients on hand. I sauteed the onions in a separate pan then added to the mix. I also doubled the amount of crushed tomatoes. My family loved it the 1st time I made it, but preferred less Cayenne & Chili Pepper. This time it was perfect & everyone loved it and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This is such a hit! It's my first time to make a chili and everybody was impressed by the flavor! I will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Very Good ! Its awesome and easy to make ! Its a perfect base with flavor, then you can add slight touches to make it your own like different beans, little bit of this and that but it really does not need any changes at all. My change was to add a can of tomato paste for added thickness WOW was it good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Left out the beans, paprika, and salt. Instead of 2 cups of water I used 1/2 cup of turkey stock. Added one package of frozen kale, 2 teaspoons of minced garlic, and 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. I sauteed the onions, garlic and kale in olive oil. In a separate pan I browned the turkey. When the turkey was ready I combined the turkey with the kale and added the spices. I used this as a filling for flour tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Just made this recipe today exactly how it says and it was so good. The kids liked it and so did I. This will definetly be a keeper for this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Minot Afb, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States