Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Just made this recipe today exactly how it says and it was so good. The kids liked it and so did I. This will definetly be a keeper for this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Minot Afb, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I've used this recipe as my go-to chili recipe several times... The best result was when I added a chopped green bell pepper and a minced jalapeno (including seeds). I'll make this chili on a regular basis!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie722
Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Reedsport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I loved the canned chili my mom would buy in California, but when I moved to Florida, they didn't sell it here and none of the other chilis compared to it! I absolutely love to have chili so I was pretty bummed. (My mom actually mailed me cans of chili from home hahaha) I decided I would make my own batch. It would be delicious, much healthier, and I could freeze it and have it whenever I wanted! I decided to go with this recipe. The only thing I changed is that I used 1 cup of water instead of 2 because I like my chili not as soupy. I made the full batch and froze most of it, ate a bowl full, and refridgerated a couple servings to have over the next few days. It was awesome! It's definitely better than the canned chili (what fresh food isn't better than canned?) I am eating it right now as left-overs because it was so delicious. I eat it with cheese, sour cream and fritos. Yum!!! My boyfriend even had a bite and said it was good and he hates chili. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was a pretty ok recipe, but I've made much better on my own. I didn't mash the beans, added a can of pintos, and omitted the cayenne (we have a family of weenies who don't love the heat, lol). Good standby recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Whitman, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This was a delicious simple recipe. I used less water since I like my chili a bit thicker. Also added a 1/3 cup of beer (I used a pale ale, but a lager works just as well.) Cheers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Nice flavor. Not very spicy, despite all the spices added. I was worried about the 2 cups of water, but it needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Even my husband, who loves his red meat, loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Delicious! I made exactly like the recipe lists and added a couple veggies; chopped green pepper, chopped red pepper, two small chopped onions, and some chopped celery. Really delicious and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Love it! The recipe is great as written. I add twice the amount of beans but that's just my choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debbie Onofri Hornyak
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This was VERY good...quick and easy! I used Chicken broth as someone suggested which gave it a delicious flavor. I also used Cannellini Beans and I did NOT mash them! I topped it off with Monteray Jack cheese...I will definitely make this again...it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States