Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
very good recipe! I double the recipe, used pinto beans instead of kidney beans by mistake, yet it comes out wonderful! very tasty! I chopped some bell pepper, used home made tomato sauce, my husband loves it! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Nothing exciting. More tomato based than anything. Turkey gives it texture and no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This is delicious chili!!! It is so easy to make and soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made this recipe exactly per the instructions. It was pretty good. If I make it again I'll probably make a few changes. I think adding a packet of taco seasoning might add to the spiciness, which we like. And I think I'll add a can of corn for texture and color. Overall, this was well received by my household, served with cornbread on a cool, fall evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ferguson Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutherfordton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I enjoyed it a lot, but made some adjustments. Cut water in half, added two cans tomato paste, and used ground chicken. Excellent, but too spicy. I would cut cayenne amount next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xoyes
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This recipe was great and easy to make! I'm a guy who doesn't really cook and wanted to learn to make some basic chili. This chili was hearty and flavorful. Best of all, it is just as good as leftovers over the next few days! I added a cup of chopped carrots and red peppers to get some more veggies into the meal. I may try the recipe with less water next time since it was a bit more watery than I was used to, but the water definitely did not take away from the flavor. This would go great with some rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Whole family loved it! Even my very picky 6 year old ate the whole thing up. I didn't add any chili powder as I didn't want to make it too spicy because of the kids, but still thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Healthy Chili success! with a few adjustments... First off I doubled the recipe to 16 servings - used red onion instead of regular (sauteed the onion in olive oil first with the garlic & tossed in a chopped green pepper), I browned the ground turkey by itself then combined all once the onions & meat were ready, added a 4oz can of chopped green chiles, a 16oz can of refried beans with green chiles, cut the cayenne in half & used cinnamon for the other half, used one can of black beans & one can of cannellini (did not mash the beans), instead of water, I used one cup of beer & the rest chicken broth. Followed the rest of the recipe but simmered for three hours, then chilled overnight. Fantastic!!! It looked like it would be soupy, but after sitting overnight it turned out to be perfect! Will DEFINITELY use this again & thanks to those that suggested some of the adjustments I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
It was very flavorful. I did add green, red pepper and onion as well as additional beans. It was a bit spicy, but I loved it!! Fast, Easy and Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I tried this recipe, you need to cook at a low heat much longer it order for you to the get the consistency you need for a chilli. Not sure why it says 30 min only. if you use 2 cup water or reduce sodium chicken broth like I did, definitely ,more time is required. I like spicy but if you are making for the whole family (kids) then you might need to reduce the cayenne and black pepper. I added 1/2 teaspoon of red pepper flake as well for extra kick. I also added some onion salt. I also added an extra can of beans. I did black bean and red kidney beans. Overall I like, was fast and easy to follow for the most part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States