Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was delicious. It is a great basic recipe that anyone can jazz up. I added 3 chipotle peppers with 1 T sauce from the can, 1 1/2 C chicken broth instead of water, 1 can of corn, 1 green pepper, 2 jalapenos, 1 handful of crimini mushrooms (husband's request), 2 T brown sugar, omitted cayenne pepper and oregano, and adjusted cumin, chili powder, and paprika to taste. I also seasoned the ground turkey with salt, pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder. I simmered the whole pot for 1 hour. Will definitely make this again! Easy, hearty, and tons of flavor and textures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe, pretty simple. I did have to add more of the chili powder, cumin, and spice to get it to taste more like chili than tomatoes. I also added an extra can of beans and a can of corn. My fiance really liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Just made this and it was GREAT! I mean my very picky 5 and 4 year olds ate it up. My 2 year is going through this phase of not wanting to eat, just have milk, well she actually ate this chili and a good amount of it! Followed the recipe I just added extra beans because I double the batch. Great great recipe! It's a new fav. In our household! Thank you for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Really good and simple recipe! I added diced bacon in with the turkey and onions and it came out very good! I also added garbanzo beans. A good basic recipe that you can add to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Really great turkey chili recipe, with tons of flavor. I added my own modifications and it turned out great! Used lean lean turkey meat, I added 1 can of mild chili beans and 1 can kidney beans and only 1 cup of water because I love thick hearty chili!! If you want toppings I think avocado and cheese are classics that can't be beat. Also, if you're thinking of a light side dish I went with a coleslaw with homemade red wine vinaigrette ( Rachel Ray).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Very good, healthy version the whole family enjoyed. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Everyone raved about this recipe! I followed it almost exactly, but added some canned corn and took down the spices a notch. I was serving it to spice-sensitive guests, so when I make it for just my family I'll heat it back up! I served mine over brown rice with shredded Cheddar. Making it again tonight with left over turkey breast, and I think it'll be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was great!! I skipped the oil, and added the garlic when I added the onions. I also replaced the water with chicken broth--one can plus water to make a full 2 cups. I didn't have crushed tomatoes, so used a can of diced tomatoes with chili seasoning. Fabulous served with sour cream and grated cheese. Yum! Thank you for the quick, easy, inexpensive and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Amazing recipe. I add mushroom. But the seasening is perfect and I love the idea of mashing the beans. It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Very good! My ten year old ate 3 bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States