Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TiffG100
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This tastes so much better than me and my boyfriend thought it would be! It's so good! We are so pleasantly surprised. Team healthy chili! We added a few more vegetables for heartiness and only used a little over a cup of water but overall stuck to the original recipe! So good and light, yet hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Easy and healthy. My husband loves corn so I added half a can of corn. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I prefer Terrific Turkey Chili on same site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I made this tonight and it was SIMPLE and YUMMY! I did modify a bit by sautéing the onions and (3 large cloves) garlic prior to adding the turkey, adding an extra can of beans, subbing diced tomatoes for crushed, doubling the cumin, and omitting the water and cayenne pepper. It had a good amount of spice without it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Douglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeannaM
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great recipe. I reduced the water and added the brown sugar as well as reducing the chili powder by half and added celery and carrots for a crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I like this recipe, simple to do and pretty quick too. I adjusted the ingredients and changed up the recipe a bit. I added an extra pound of ground turkey and sautéed the onions and garlic with the meat. I also added carrots, celery, an extra can of light kidney beans and barley. I used a tablespoon and a half of chili powder instead of two. I also left out the cumin (I didn't have any) then I added chopped tomatoes and a can of tomato sauce. It was a little runny for my taste so I added some all purpose flour till I was happy with the consistency. It came out pretty good and my husband loved it so its a victory in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Was a great, easy recipe. I added 28 oz of crushed tomato with Basil and then a 16oz can of diced tomatoes with chili flavors added. I omitted the water. Also added a can of black beans and a handful of diced carrots. Then put it in the crock pot on high for a few hours (mainly to cook the carrots). Came out great, making again today so I can freeze for my dad to thaw and use as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This by far is one of the best simple chili recipes I have ever made! Thank you very much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ah Song Thao

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This recipe was too soupy so I'll use only cup of water. I may add some carrots to increase veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Omg delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States