Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Very easy to make and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is my go-to turkey chili recipe, and it is FANTASTIC. I do follow the advice of some other users, but even so, it's a great recipe from the start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Bland, completely and utterly bland. This was a disappointment of epic proportions. Tried to fix it by adding double of all spices suggested but all to no avail. Avoid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Despite it's simplicity, this is by far the best Turkey chili recipe I've tried. I used diced tomatoes instead of crushed (I like the lighter tomato flavor and the large tomato chunks) and I left the beans in tact (I did not mash them). My husband asks me to make this every week. It's just spicy enough to make it perfect for everyone in our family. I love to serve it with a dollop of fat free greek yogurt on top and a sprinkling of chopped cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Great gluten-free basic recipe to put in the crock pot after browning meat; I used an extra can of tomato in place of water and it just fits in the pot, which I love. Had a few "leftover" fresh mini sweet peppers so I threw those in too along with canned Chipotle peppers (chopped) which adds a smoky flavor, but is super spicy so start with one, then wait 1/2 hr before adding more. I served with shredded sow mozzarella cheese(Trader Joes) chopped onion, cilantro, tomato, olive & black corn chips. Huge hit, low fat, gluten-free! Also, Made same recipe vegan with Trader Joe's Vegan ground beef; you need 2 paks, follow same directions, comes out great, and use the soy cheese to serve, vegan heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Loved it. Made it as written for the first time and it was great although a little soupy. I did make it using organic fire roasted tomatoes instead of regular tomatoes, which really added to the flavor. Next couple of times cut the water down to 1/4 cup (combined with a little chicken bullion) and added a can of pinto beans. Also tossed in a green pepper and a little bit of fresh jalapeno. Is absolutely wonderful and can't tell the difference from regular chili. Will be my new go-to recipe for chili. My husband, who is a rather discerning chili fan, loves it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
First things first: Don't listen to the people who rated this recipe poorly if he or she says he/she created his/her own version using things not listed in this recipe. I followed the recipe almost to a T (I added 1.5 tbs of regular chili powder and .5 tbs of spicy chili powder) and it turned out wonderfully; however, the next time around I think I will cut back slightly on the oregano (it's just my own personal preference) and add some celery and carrots (again, my own preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
We really liked this recipe and made it a few times! My husband prefers ground beef chili but this is a healthier alternative. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was delicious. It is a great basic recipe that anyone can jazz up. I added 3 chipotle peppers with 1 T sauce from the can, 1 1/2 C chicken broth instead of water, 1 can of corn, 1 green pepper, 2 jalapenos, 1 handful of crimini mushrooms (husband's request), 2 T brown sugar, omitted cayenne pepper and oregano, and adjusted cumin, chili powder, and paprika to taste. I also seasoned the ground turkey with salt, pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder. I simmered the whole pot for 1 hour. Will definitely make this again! Easy, hearty, and tons of flavor and textures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe, pretty simple. I did have to add more of the chili powder, cumin, and spice to get it to taste more like chili than tomatoes. I also added an extra can of beans and a can of corn. My fiance really liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States