Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Fabulous, my friend, fabulous. This is an excellent turkey chili, the spices are definitely on the mark. I doubled everything because of guests and lots of children, lol. I am eating it as I type and I must say it's hard to put down the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Loved it!! My wife appreciated the flavor and the fact she did not have to make it. I tweaked it up little. I added tomatoe paste, and bay leaves for more flavor. We enjoyed with hot cornbread & iced tea. MMMMMMM MM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This is the second time I've made this and it is delicious! I only mash half of the beans and make it in a Dutch oven stovetop. Perfect. Excellent flavor with just the right amount of heat. This will probably be the only chili I will make from now on. Thank you for an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This chili was fantastic. I made a few minor changes: used dehydrated soy instead of ground turkey, used beef broth instead of water (due to the soy acting like a sponge I had to use a whole can), used a can of mild diced tomatoes and green chilies, and finally used a mild mexican chili powder instead of just normal chili powder. With these changes my wife and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This recipes was very easy and made enough for my family of five with lots of leftovers too! The only change I made was added some flour to thicken it up a bit. Otherwise, it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
this chili is very delicious and very easy to make. one thing i would mention is to know how much cayenne pepper is right for you. between the cayenne and blk. pepper it was too much for me. i should have compensated for that knowing that the cayenne is very spicy for me. my bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I liked this and was very pleasantly surprised that the ground turkey didn't stand out, probably due to all the spices. I used petite diced tomatoes instead of crushed, and I didn't mash the beans or add the black pepper. I did add more salt. My husband liked the fact that this chili was soupy. Definitely a good choice for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
The easiest chili recipe I've ever tried. I followed the instructions exact to the video, except I added 1/4 cup of ground beef to stretch the meat blend. It was delicious, can't wait to make this for the next family get together. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
So good!! I used chicken cooking stock instead of the water and added some bell peppers. It gets better and better each day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States