Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
The easiest chili recipe I've ever tried. I followed the instructions exact to the video, except I added 1/4 cup of ground beef to stretch the meat blend. It was delicious, can't wait to make this for the next family get together. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
So good!! I used chicken cooking stock instead of the water and added some bell peppers. It gets better and better each day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I loved this recipe. Made it hotter with chipolte chile pepper and added sauteed zuchini slices at the end. Next time I'll add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwiscount

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This chili was so easy to make, and the amount of spices was perfect. My husband usually add hot sauce to any chili I make because I don't like it too spicy; however, he didn't add any. It was the right kind of spicy for the both of us. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Everyone loves this chili!!! I took other reviewers advice and instead of water, I add another can of chili beans. I mash the beans well. My daughter asks for this dish weekly and she never liked chili before! It's the perfect winter dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Great Recipe! My family loved it. Easy and affordable for a large family. I would recommend a little less cayenne pepper if your sensitive to spicy dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4FuninLV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I've made this 4 times since discovering the recipe. I use pinto beans instead of kidney beans. The turkey is a little chunky so I purée with the hand blender. This recipe freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I thought this was delicious! I didn't add as much water because I like it thicker. Gave it to my dad who loves chili and he didn't even know it was ground turkey until I told him after he practically licked the bowl clean! :) LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
We really liked it. My changes: 1 can of red beans, 1 can of pinto beans and 1 can of black beans ( would skip the black beans next time), no chili powder only a touch of cayenne pepper to make it kid-friendly, additional 1 small can of chopped tomatoes and 1 can of fire roasted tomatoes with chili, no water added, dash of cinnamon and sugar ( i add these two to all of my tomato based sauces), more garlic. Cooked on low for 2.5 hrs. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zielona Gora, Lubusz, Poland
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States