Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I used this recipe as a base recipe for my own Turkey Chili. Thank you so much for the simple recipe that i could easily doctor up! The rating is for how easy the recipe was and how easily it could be modified. Here are the things i added: 1/4 pnd more ground turkey i had, 1 can drained and rinsed white kidney beans, (i mashed half of each can), 1 can seasoned beans for chili (not mashed at all), 1 can Hunts Dinner Starters for Chili, 1 green bell pepper chopped fine, 2 cups low sodium chicken broth instead of water. i did add the smallest splash of soy sauce, less than a teaspoon. (adds so much depth and complexity) tasted, then adjusted seasoning to taste (more chili powder, 1/4th teaspoon more salt, dash more red pepper, 2 teaspoon onion powder.) Simmered for a 30-40 min uncovered to thicken, and then 30-45 min more covered to let the flavors blend. TURNED OUT AMAZING! my fitness pal converting for 8 portions is 328 calories each. thanks again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Blended the beans til totally smooth and creamy. Thus, no beans visable to the no-bean picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Came out wonderfully. I followed the recipe to the letter only to find out I only had a 14oz can of crushed tomatoes and no Cayenne pepper. So I added a little water to make up for the lack of canned tomatoes and grabbed a few of my heirloom plum tomatoes from the garden, diced them and threw them in the pot. Made some cornbread and YUM! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Another quick and easy recipe. Added my own touches and went without the cayenne pepper. Even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! Great simple recipe. Made as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Amanda Lynne Gosnell
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
After 30 minutes the chili was still rather soupy. I left it on for an additional 30 minutes and it was super thick. Just the way the family likes it. We are trying ground turkey for the first time, and this recipe is a must try.I did minus half the onion and added half a green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
The water made the chili much too bland. This recipe was pretty awful. Not. A. Fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Kufrin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RMedrano
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
It's one of my favorite dishes to make. Compliment with a fried egg, chopped red onions,low fat cheese and low fat sour cream,and slice of avocado. Makes a perfect stick to your ribs healthy dinner. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn loves cooking
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Easy recipe, added a few extra healthy items to batch; more vegetables, baby carrots, white corn, and broccoli, 4-varieties of beans, northern white beans, red kidney beans, pinto beans, and black organic beans, extra cayenne, one table spoon of hot sauce, chopped red peppers , 1 tbsp. lemon juice, and 2 oz green mild chiles. Cook 1 hour. Add corn bread and brine long grain organic rice, Trader Joes One minute rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I love tis recipe. It's the one and only chili recipe I will ever use. But i do not like spicy food so I cut the chili powder down to 2 teaspoons only, I skip the black pepper entirely and I add just a couple shakes of chipotle pepper. I do make a couple modifications. I add trader joes fire roasted pepper and onion mix (frozen section) and a 4 oz can of mild fire roared diced chilis. Him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States