Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MikoGenee
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I love this recipe, as does my family. However, it definitely needs to be salted-to-taste, because it's slightly under-seasoned. I also added about a tablespoon of sugar to the sauce to give it a hint of sweet and substituted black beans for the kidney beans (I hate them!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MikoGenee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Easy to make, very good recipe. We don't like it spicy so we skip cayenne peppers, also use 1 cup water and 1 cup red wine. Thanks Amanda for this easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I make this recipe so often. I definitely consider myself a beginner when it comes to things in the kitchen, but I still manage to make this a winner every time that I cook it. I usually double the beans (one can dark red kidney and one can white kidney) and ALWAYS mix in cooked quinoa about ten minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
A staple in our house....love this...I think we double the beans and half the hot pepper seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Hi, this is really easy recepie. I used mincen Turkey and add some peppers. Lovely - Thank you;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Awesome recipe. Great flavors, I tried pepper jack cheese & it came out awesome. Threw it over brown rice, will definitely make again on a cold day. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This is really good! I also add some ketchup and a can of chili to it. I skip the water all together. I don't like runny chili. I also don't really measure the spices. Just sort of guess ;) It always turns out amazing!! My husband also likes to add Frito's to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Cates McCabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TiffG100
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This tastes so much better than me and my boyfriend thought it would be! It's so good! We are so pleasantly surprised. Team healthy chili! We added a few more vegetables for heartiness and only used a little over a cup of water but overall stuck to the original recipe! So good and light, yet hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Easy and healthy. My husband loves corn so I added half a can of corn. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I prefer Terrific Turkey Chili on same site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States