Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Blended the beans til totally smooth and creamy. Thus, no beans visable to the no-bean picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Came out wonderfully. I followed the recipe to the letter only to find out I only had a 14oz can of crushed tomatoes and no Cayenne pepper. So I added a little water to make up for the lack of canned tomatoes and grabbed a few of my heirloom plum tomatoes from the garden, diced them and threw them in the pot. Made some cornbread and YUM! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Another quick and easy recipe. Added my own touches and went without the cayenne pepper. Even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! Great simple recipe. Made as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Amanda Lynne Gosnell
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
After 30 minutes the chili was still rather soupy. I left it on for an additional 30 minutes and it was super thick. Just the way the family likes it. We are trying ground turkey for the first time, and this recipe is a must try.I did minus half the onion and added half a green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
The water made the chili much too bland. This recipe was pretty awful. Not. A. Fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Kufrin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RMedrano
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
It's one of my favorite dishes to make. Compliment with a fried egg, chopped red onions,low fat cheese and low fat sour cream,and slice of avocado. Makes a perfect stick to your ribs healthy dinner. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn loves cooking
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Easy recipe, added a few extra healthy items to batch; more vegetables, baby carrots, white corn, and broccoli, 4-varieties of beans, northern white beans, red kidney beans, pinto beans, and black organic beans, extra cayenne, one table spoon of hot sauce, chopped red peppers , 1 tbsp. lemon juice, and 2 oz green mild chiles. Cook 1 hour. Add corn bread and brine long grain organic rice, Trader Joes One minute rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I love tis recipe. It's the one and only chili recipe I will ever use. But i do not like spicy food so I cut the chili powder down to 2 teaspoons only, I skip the black pepper entirely and I add just a couple shakes of chipotle pepper. I do make a couple modifications. I add trader joes fire roasted pepper and onion mix (frozen section) and a 4 oz can of mild fire roared diced chilis. Him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Great basic chili recipe! First time trying turkey chili and I may never go back. Did have a few of my own changes... 86'd the water bc I like my chili more hearty (Although if you like it more soupy Id recommend using chicken broth instead of water). Seasoned the ground turkey w/ Italian seasoning and added onion and minced garlic to it when meat was about 3/4 cooked. I also added a small can of tomato sauce (8oz) and a large fresh tomato (diced) bc I wanted chunks of tomato. Changed the chili powder to 2teaspoons not tablespoons- I felt like two tablespoons would've overpowered the other spices. Simmered for 1 hr instead of 30 minutes, served with cornbread and we loved it!! Excited for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States