Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! I tweeted it by adding veggies, extra cayene pepper to spice it up. Everyone loved it. Even great without the meat too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Delicious!! I Adjusted it a little & followed some of the suggestions of the previous Reviewers & used vegetable broth instead of water & I also added can of Chili beans. I Also used extra spices like Cinnamon & Nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
As a new mechanical heart valve recipient, I had to come up with new ways of eating. Since chili is one of my favorites, and I am not suppose to eat red meat anymore (whimper), I was reluctant to try this but was brave enough to do it. It actually was pretty good. I did reduce the salt tho, as I am not suppose to have much of it. I definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Just OK for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe. I did make a few minor adjustments. First I doubled the crushed garlic. And I usually use crushed tomatoes, but I happened to grab the wrong can at the grocery store and bought tomato sause by mistake. But I feel that the sause worked better because it is not as watery as crushed tomatoes. Also, I omitted the water completely and it was the perfect consistency. Not too thick but not too thin. If I had added any of the water it would have turned it into soup. I may use crushed tomatoes in the future, but I recommend draining the meat after browning it, and definitely leave the water out no matter what. I did also add more salt and cayenne to taste. And I also was missing the chili powder when I made this, so I substituted with McCormick taco seasoning which has chili powder in it. I was nervous about it giving too much of a "taco" taste, so I used only 1 tablespoon, but it turned out wonderful. We topped with shredded cheddar and a spoonful of sour cream and chopped scallions. Served it with crackers and cornbread. DELICIOUS!!! Highly recommend. But again, don't add water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is the best Recipe by far! I have been making changes in my eating habits and was not sure I would like it but this is a winner! I have since made it twice! I am not one who comes on All Recipes and changes everyone's recipes but I don't like spicy hot food so I omitted the cayenne pepper. I followed everything else and it is a perfect recipe that should not be messed with. Otherwise post your own. Thank you for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle Patton-Cartwright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
We took this recipe and put it in the slow cooker... it made our home smell delicious all day. The recipe needed a bit more substance though, I would have preferred (and will use next time!) more beans for a heartier dish overall. The spices were spot on, my husband and I enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Love this recipe...it only serves 4 healthy servings not 8!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Fabulous, my friend, fabulous. This is an excellent turkey chili, the spices are definitely on the mark. I doubled everything because of guests and lots of children, lol. I am eating it as I type and I must say it's hard to put down the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Loved it!! My wife appreciated the flavor and the fact she did not have to make it. I tweaked it up little. I added tomatoe paste, and bay leaves for more flavor. We enjoyed with hot cornbread & iced tea. MMMMMMM MM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States