Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by NickiBomb
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Make it exactly like this it's so good but when I serve I add crushed cheese itz and sour cream it's always perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I tried this recepie to feed family that congregated at my house one night. I doctored it up with some leftovers I had in the fridge from the night before. It was a hit! Now everyone asks me to make my famous pot of chili beans. The ingredients I had from the leftovers were: Italian squash sauteed with onions and tomatoes. Then steamed for final cooking with a can of corn. I also added a can of drained garbanzo beans, I let it simmer on low to medium heat for 30 to 45 minutes, as I mentioned before it was a total hit. Even among the younger ones in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This has a great hit of spice to it that I loved. I added a chopped carrot and celery just to give it some crunch. I also ended up letting it simmer for an extra 15 mins bc it was too watery and I like chili to be a bit thicker. I've made this recipe 3x now and its always great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! I tweeted it by adding veggies, extra cayene pepper to spice it up. Everyone loved it. Even great without the meat too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Delicious!! I Adjusted it a little & followed some of the suggestions of the previous Reviewers & used vegetable broth instead of water & I also added can of Chili beans. I Also used extra spices like Cinnamon & Nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
As a new mechanical heart valve recipient, I had to come up with new ways of eating. Since chili is one of my favorites, and I am not suppose to eat red meat anymore (whimper), I was reluctant to try this but was brave enough to do it. It actually was pretty good. I did reduce the salt tho, as I am not suppose to have much of it. I definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Just OK for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe. I did make a few minor adjustments. First I doubled the crushed garlic. And I usually use crushed tomatoes, but I happened to grab the wrong can at the grocery store and bought tomato sause by mistake. But I feel that the sause worked better because it is not as watery as crushed tomatoes. Also, I omitted the water completely and it was the perfect consistency. Not too thick but not too thin. If I had added any of the water it would have turned it into soup. I may use crushed tomatoes in the future, but I recommend draining the meat after browning it, and definitely leave the water out no matter what. I did also add more salt and cayenne to taste. And I also was missing the chili powder when I made this, so I substituted with McCormick taco seasoning which has chili powder in it. I was nervous about it giving too much of a "taco" taste, so I used only 1 tablespoon, but it turned out wonderful. We topped with shredded cheddar and a spoonful of sour cream and chopped scallions. Served it with crackers and cornbread. DELICIOUS!!! Highly recommend. But again, don't add water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is the best Recipe by far! I have been making changes in my eating habits and was not sure I would like it but this is a winner! I have since made it twice! I am not one who comes on All Recipes and changes everyone's recipes but I don't like spicy hot food so I omitted the cayenne pepper. I followed everything else and it is a perfect recipe that should not be messed with. Otherwise post your own. Thank you for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle Patton-Cartwright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
We took this recipe and put it in the slow cooker... it made our home smell delicious all day. The recipe needed a bit more substance though, I would have preferred (and will use next time!) more beans for a heartier dish overall. The spices were spot on, my husband and I enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States