Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Monique Williams
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I made it in the crock pot and double the recipe for 2 lbs of turkey and 2 cans of bean came out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Flying Monkey
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
My family loved it. I added grated carrots and 16 oz can tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flying Monkey
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I write this review in the middle of summer as I sit here missing this chili but knowing the heat from the pot would overwhelm the A/C in my tiny apartment. I used beer instead of water, drained diced tomatoes instead of crushed, and didnt mash the beans, as I prefer a thinner chili. It's perfect! Sometimes I add corn, sometimes I add black beans, sometimes I use beef. I always serve it with cheddar cheese and usually corn bread. I'm making my mouth water so I better stop! Try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
FANTASTIC!! Have made several times (always double recipe so I have enough for a couple meals)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
so good cant wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Going to try and make this recipe tonight i might have to leave out the cayenne pepper so its not too spicy for the kids. But i was wondering i bought two pounds of ground turkey so does that mean i have to double all the ingredients like 4 cups of water and 2 28oz cans of crushed tomotoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Great, easy recipe! I changed it, however, but only for ingredients I had in my kitchen: instead of the canned tomatoes I used a white corn and black bean salsa, instead of the kidney beans I used more black beans. I added a large chopped carrot, more garlic, and a bit of cinnamon. Oh, I also added a couple of small (like large cherry tomatoes in size) heirloom tomatoes, chopped. I'm serving it with jasmine rice, and avocado on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
This is my go to recipe! I love it. My husband eats so much of it that we rarely have left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Great recipe! With just a few minor changes. I didn't have a can of tomatoes, so I substituted tomato sauce. Chili powder, paprika, cumin and cayenne are too spicy! I like basil though so I added that. Beans give me "digestion issues", so I left those out. I decided the chili needed more body to make up for the lack of beans, so I layered it in a baking dish with cooked lasagna noodles. Didn't have cheddar so I substituted mozzarella and Parmesan. Baked it for 30 minutes to get a warm and bubbly topping!! This is my new favorite chili recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I've made this over and over. It's really good and very easy. It can be a little watery so I add some corn starch to give it the thicker consistency that we like. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States