Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This is a great chilI receipe. I added some of my own flavors to it. I added bay leaves, creole seasoning, basil, and yellow pepper to this recipe and it turned out delicious. I also used an additional can of beans. I used one can of kidney beans and one can of pinto beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
First time I made this and it came out really well. The only change was to add a can of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I made this recipe a few days ago and it was the first time I've ever made chili. It was awesome!! The guys couldn't get enough of it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Brotherton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Love this recipe, my whole family loves it and that is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Added 1 can of pinto beans 1/2 green bell pepper, 1/2 cup chopped carrots , a3/4 c of corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by YaYa
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Made this delicious turkey chilli recipe today....turned out great! I used turkey broth instead of water....added green pepper & sweet corn (canned). Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YaYa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I love this easy and yummy recipe, but I modify it by adding green peppers and using veggie broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This recipe was a huge hit with my family. It was a perfect quick Tuesday meal and I loved the fact that I had everything needed in the pantry! The onion I did substitute for frozen ones, which I always have on hand! I will definitely make this "my" chili recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
The chili turned out really good! My picky husband told me several times during dinner how much he liked it. I liked the addition of mashing the beans. It adds another layer of texture to the meal. The only additional item I added was fennel. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Certainly doesn't taste like low calorie and my doesn't realize how much beans are actually in the chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States