Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Nothing brings the family outside to our remote camp like this chili in the dead of winter. We have spent many a night huddled together in the cold enjoying bowl after bowl after bowl of this intoxicating meal. All we can talk about for hours at a time is the rich flavor of this life tasting extraordinary meal, each bite with subtle hints of hope. Before we found solace in the bold original taste of this chili, we would fear for ourselves in the dark. Add 7 bulbs of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Great base recipe! I added chopped celery, red pepper and carrots. My husband is not a big veggie guy, but loved this chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I used this recipe as a base recipe for my own Turkey Chili. Thank you so much for the simple recipe that i could easily doctor up! The rating is for how easy the recipe was and how easily it could be modified. Here are the things i added: 1/4 pnd more ground turkey i had, 1 can drained and rinsed white kidney beans, (i mashed half of each can), 1 can seasoned beans for chili (not mashed at all), 1 can Hunts Dinner Starters for Chili, 1 green bell pepper chopped fine, 2 cups low sodium chicken broth instead of water. i did add the smallest splash of soy sauce, less than a teaspoon. (adds so much depth and complexity) tasted, then adjusted seasoning to taste (more chili powder, 1/4th teaspoon more salt, dash more red pepper, 2 teaspoon onion powder.) Simmered for a 30-40 min uncovered to thicken, and then 30-45 min more covered to let the flavors blend. TURNED OUT AMAZING! my fitness pal converting for 8 portions is 328 calories each. thanks again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Blended the beans til totally smooth and creamy. Thus, no beans visable to the no-bean picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Came out wonderfully. I followed the recipe to the letter only to find out I only had a 14oz can of crushed tomatoes and no Cayenne pepper. So I added a little water to make up for the lack of canned tomatoes and grabbed a few of my heirloom plum tomatoes from the garden, diced them and threw them in the pot. Made some cornbread and YUM! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Another quick and easy recipe. Added my own touches and went without the cayenne pepper. Even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! Great simple recipe. Made as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Amanda Lynne Gosnell
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
After 30 minutes the chili was still rather soupy. I left it on for an additional 30 minutes and it was super thick. Just the way the family likes it. We are trying ground turkey for the first time, and this recipe is a must try.I did minus half the onion and added half a green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
The water made the chili much too bland. This recipe was pretty awful. Not. A. Fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Kufrin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RMedrano
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
It's one of my favorite dishes to make. Compliment with a fried egg, chopped red onions,low fat cheese and low fat sour cream,and slice of avocado. Makes a perfect stick to your ribs healthy dinner. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States