Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Love this recipe! I've made it several times now with cheesy garlic biscuits.; however, I do add/change a few things. I added 1 heaping tsp of cumin instead of 1/2 tsp. Also, I soften the onions and minced garlic BEFORE I add the turkey to brown. Lastly, I added 2 tbs of Texas Pete hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
My very picky husband loved this chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmyDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I added one extra can of beans. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I have made this recipe before and it came out very good. This time I made a double batch and it came out very soupy. I had to remove some liquid and thicken the remainder with corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
All four of us love this recipe, but my kids really crave it. I add a can of black beans, a can of corn and several cloves of chopped garlic. I also only add 1 cup of water -- we like it thick. The leftovers freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This is a nice, simple chili recipe. Even tastier the next day! My husband really enjoyed this and said, "I could eat a lot of this." I followed the recipe closely but substituted a can of tomato sauce and a can of diced tomatoes for the crushed (it's what I had in the pantry) and added a can of undrained chili beans (can't skimp in the "magical fruit!").
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Only add 1 Cup of water. During the last 10 minutes, I added 1 can of Pinto beans (rinse the pinto beans first). It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe I added a few things like a potato baby carrots and sweet corn...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This wasn't the worst chili I've ever tasted but it definitely wasn't one of the better ones either. I found it to be really bland and that's after I doubled the cumin, and added some coriander, onion powder, garlic powder, red chili flakes, a bay leaf, AND left out the water. The amount of spicy-ness was good and texture was good (thankfully I left out the extra water!), but that's really it. Chili is supposed to be flavorful and thick, not taste like a tangy, watery meat sauce with beans! Next time I'd probably double all of the spices, maybe even triple them! This was just not a winner for me at all, sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This is a good, easy, quick and healthy chili. Will definitely make again. Only things I did different: sauteed the garlic and onions first, then added the turkey meat. I didn't mash the beans. I also added frozen corn. It was delish and makes a nice big batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caryn Osborne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States