Simple Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
This is my go to recipe! I love it. My husband eats so much of it that we rarely have left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Great recipe! With just a few minor changes. I didn't have a can of tomatoes, so I substituted tomato sauce. Chili powder, paprika, cumin and cayenne are too spicy! I like basil though so I added that. Beans give me "digestion issues", so I left those out. I decided the chili needed more body to make up for the lack of beans, so I layered it in a baking dish with cooked lasagna noodles. Didn't have cheddar so I substituted mozzarella and Parmesan. Baked it for 30 minutes to get a warm and bubbly topping!! This is my new favorite chili recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I've made this over and over. It's really good and very easy. It can be a little watery so I add some corn starch to give it the thicker consistency that we like. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
It's a very good recipe. I used chicken broth instead of water, added some red and green bell peppers and let it simmer longer than 30 mins in order to concentrate the flavors even more. Topped it with the cheese, sour cream and tortillas and it was a hit. I even tried this with Italian turkey sausage instead of ground turkey and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Dodson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This recipe is awesome for its simplicity and taste. It's a solid base chili recipe that's easy to remember (I've memorized it!) and can be enhanced by adding extra ingredients of choice. I use 99% fat free ground turkey for a guilt-free meal that isn't lacking in flavor :). I think some people complained that it's a little watery but I will take that over adding additional processed ingredients. I love that this recipe only uses crushed tomatoes and not any additional sauce or paste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Simple, versatile recipe. I especially like not needing a pre-mixed packet of flavorings that may contain ingredients you would rather avoid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisewoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This is a great chilI receipe. I added some of my own flavors to it. I added bay leaves, creole seasoning, basil, and yellow pepper to this recipe and it turned out delicious. I also used an additional can of beans. I used one can of kidney beans and one can of pinto beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
First time I made this and it came out really well. The only change was to add a can of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I made this recipe a few days ago and it was the first time I've ever made chili. It was awesome!! The guys couldn't get enough of it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Brotherton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I usually don't like chili but I made this for my boyfriend and he loved it. I ended up really liking it as well. It's very easy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States