Simple Tuna Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
Wow, this is perfect with some soup for lunch and so simple and easy to make. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
"Best tuna fish sandwich ever" was the review I got when I made these sandwiches! I messed up the recipe a little because I forgot to print it out, but it still turned out great! I accidentally used TWO cans of tuna, about 1/4 cup of minced onion and a whole (small) can of diced jalepenos. I added a squirt of whole grain mustard and a squirt of mayo (to keep it together better). I also used whole wheat bread instead of the English muffins. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Photo by PARKER71
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Simply delicious. Instead of English muffin, I used the English muffin bread. Grilled to perfection, golden brown and crunchy on the outside and creamy and chessy on the inside. Also added fresh dill, some lemon zest and a teaspoon of lemon juice. A great accompaniment with soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Wow! This was wonderful! I made it as soon as I got it e-mailed to me. I did make a few changes as I did not have the jalapeno's, so I used banana peppers instead, and I also topped with roasted red peppers. I seasoned it a bit with fresh ground pepper, garlic and onion powder. I also used provolone cheese, it was just wonderful! What a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Simple, yet very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Feeling lazy one Sunday afternoon, I baked these up for my husband and I and we LOVED them! I modified the recipe slightly by using only half an onion, and finely chopped one celery stalk, and added 1 1/2 TB mayo, salt and pepper. Otherwise, followed the rest! Magnifico!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ava

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Absolutely delicious...can't wait to make them again. They are a perfect lunch to take to work or to make for the kids to take to school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
The jalapenos and cheese taste sooo good with the tuna! I used whole wheat bread and left out the onion (first time I made it I left it in, and it was too strong, plus I'm just not an onion fan). I toasted 1 slice of bread first, then added the tuna, jalapenos, and cheese on top and put it in a toaster oven while the other slice of bread was toasting. (if you use a toaster oven and don't toast the bread first, the bottom slice will be a little soggy). Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
I thought this was delicious. I put the tuna on a whole wheat bun. I will make this again!! SIMPLE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.K.B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Who knew that something so simple could taste sooo good!! I truly love this recipe. I made it on regular bread and it was great!! I love the kick of the peppers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States