Simple Tuna Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Well, I can tell you that four out of four in my family said not to bother making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I love tuna and I am always looking for great ideas for eating it without mayo. This one is now my breakfast of choice. I've increased the amount of jalapeño - we love our food really spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinoida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Who doesn't like a tuna melt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This is my absolute favorite way to eat tuna fish sandwiches. I do add a little light mayonnaise and garlic powder and dill weed but it's SO good. Really just the best thing on whole wheat organic bread for me and TOTAL comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
It was good, just not my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeSprague

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
this recipe was Ok, only I noticed I just took the idea and changed it so much it became a new recipe. :) I added some mayo and used diced pickles. I also used American instead of cheddar. It was good the way I made it. :) Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I had to make some changes according to what I had on hand. I didn't have English muffins or an onion, so I used half a bagel and minced onioin. I also added mayo and garlic salt to the tuna and used American cheese instead of cheddar. It was absolutely amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Great way to liven up a simple tuna fish sandwich. I followed Jenn H.'s suggestion to add some mustard to the mix. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mlshannon
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I had to update my review now that I have made these a few times.. I know I don't follow the recipe to a T but they are really good. I always add a little more seasoning garlic and onion powder and a little seasoning salt, I also add squirt of Dijon mustard, horseradish and mayo.. I never have English muffins I toast bread to put it on and bake that and this last time I used pepper jack cheese instead of cheddar and OMG they were so good and I'm not a huge tuna fan but when it comes to these I am....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlshannon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
The combo of Jalepenos and cheese is what makes this so sandwich so great. I too added a little mayo, and it worked great. My husband likes a little spice in everything, so this was perfect for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States