Simple Tuna Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I was hoping for something more. It's just tuna with cheese, onion and jalapeño. For what it's worth, I added a little mustard (I like a brown or Dijon) and some mayo, with celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight with a few changes my family isn’t much for jalapeno peppers so I used pickle relish and added a little mayo and creamy dill mustard to bind the tuna together. Very, very good. This will be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Try adding cooked bacon slices to this. Can we say awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I tried this and didn't care for it. I won't be making it again. After adding my usual favourites... some mayo, celery, chopped apples to the tuna it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I think it is a rather skimpy recipe, and one can of tuna does not serve 4 people. The jalepenos are a nice touch, but everyone that loves it has jazzed it up a bit. Definitely needs some chopped celery, garlic, chopped nuts or mayo in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
recipes don't have to be expensive or take lots of time to get 5 stars. This tasted good, I didn't spend any money to make it and I was in a hurry. I was eating in 10 minutes. If you don't like jalepeno's use pickle relish and if you don't have sliced cheese use shredded and mix it in. Try using thick slices of crusty bread and browning in the oven while it heats up then top them and serve open face. A good way to use up half a lemon or lime. This doesn't need any mayo. Thanks for a cheap, easy, super fast and good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wildcat44
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Great basic Tuna Melt. Used pickles instead of jalapenos as thats what i had on hand and shredded cheese. Great served with fresh tomato slices. Easy to make and healthier than adding lots of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildcat44

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
we liked this -- simple and tasty. i didn't have any jalapenos so used a dollop of thai garlic chili sauce and added a tiny bit of miracle whip like someone said -- to keep it together (even though i was specifically looking for a recipe with no mayo). topped with pepper jack for even more kick. served open faced on 9-grain bread. will definitely have again -- thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
the overall taste was ok and it was really fast to make but, I don't think this recipe is tasty enough to make again.... :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FernieEirk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Pretty good! Great way to use stale bread too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States