Simple Tuna Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Simply quick lunch. Serve with blue cheese salad and grapes, and fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I gave this recipe 3 stars because I did not use the same ingredients. I think that this is a great tuna base. It helps those learning to cook get a feel for what should go in a Tuna dish. I as well doctored it up. I used bell peppers, a quarter of an purple onion, 3 boiled eggs, sweet relish, banana peppers, mayo, salt, and pepper. It was delicious. This recipe and the reviewers inspired me to try new things with my tuna because before I had never used banana peppers and bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I love this recipe! I added mayonnaise and followed the recipe. I will make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Initially I thought jalepenos and tuna were a strange combination even though I love jalepenos. After trying this, I must say that I may never make tuna salad again without jalepenos! I did add a little mayo and celery but this was scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
love this low cal recipe, I find it perfect and have been cooking tuna like this for awhile always trying to eliminate dressings and add seasonings or fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I made this as the recipe call for except I took someone's advice and added mayonnaise to it. My husbanc and I loved it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I liked this twist on my boring old plain recipe that I have been making for at least 50 years. I used sweet pickle relish instead of jalapenos, Did add a small amount of mayo and used another reviewer's suggestion of shredded cheese in the mix. Baked open face in the toaster oven and was quite pleased with the result! I plan on trying it with dill and maybe a different shredded cheese. The jalapenos might be good with Monteray Jack! Thanks for teaching this old lady a new trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I was all set to try this and discovered we were out of tuna. We had sardines, however, and they were dated later this month. I wound up following the recipe exactly except with sardines and Jarlsberg cheese, just because I had that on hand, too. It was simple, quick and a tasty, and we enjoyed it. I might have let that can of sardines get away from me if it wasn't for stumbling on this recipe today. Thanks, momnipotent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEP47

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
The combination of the cheese and pickled jalapenos on this was wonderful. We did add a bit of mayo and used homemade white bread. Everyone was quite pleased with this. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I was hoping for something more. It's just tuna with cheese, onion and jalapeño. For what it's worth, I added a little mustard (I like a brown or Dijon) and some mayo, with celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States