Simple Tuna Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Liked it a lot! Was easy, had everything in the pantry. Used Dark Rye bread and sharp Cheddar cheese. Did not have Dill pickles, so left that out. Delicious, had a taste like Deviled ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was so simple and easy (huge bonus for us - as working parents of a 3-month old we rarely have time for elaborate meals anymore!) and surprisingly good. The balsamic is a great, subtle touch. We used a relish instead of pickles, and high-quality tuna. Skimped on the mayo b/c thats just our style. Paired with some greens it made an easy and healthy dinner. Will add this to our regular rotation. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Tastes great and the kids love it! Especially good with ciabatta bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I've used this recipe several times, but I liked it best when I made it with kalamata olive sourdough bread from the bakery and freshly grated mozzarella cheese. I always use Natural Sea brand tuna. It's less watery and more tasty than other brands and can be found in most health food stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I enjoyed the recipe thoroughly, though I did have a few issues. Next time I don't intend to put my bread in the oven while it preheats. I ended up with very, very toasty bread. I also ended up with extra tuna salad, and that's after putting a giant lump onto the sandwich! Thankfully I do have some crackers around today to make up where the sandwich lacks. I omitted the salt and the vinegar... salt because I really don't need any more in my diet, and vinegar because I just don't like the stuff. I'd have to say that the people making this recipe probably aren't looking for haute cuisine--just a quick and tasty lunch. Don't worry folks, "brooklynsurecooks" seems to be queening. Maybe it's his time of the month. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoyzunIvy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gibsonia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is a great recipe! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I love this recipe! It's a quick easy meal. I spiced mine up by adding a dash of hot sauce and a pinch of paprika. Perfection! Served with either salad, a whole avocado, or chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
If you have a Costco available, the Kirkland Tuna is great. I do not add salt. I cook in a skillet on stovetop (like a grilled cheese sandwich). For us, one can of tuna makes two generous sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Probably should use a little less onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Not bad, but nothing to write home about either. Instead of toasting the bread, I used my new panini press and turned it into a tuna panini melt. I think it needed just a little more flavor - perhaps next time I'll add more dill pickle and more dijon mustard. We'll have these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States