Simple Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
This was a hit in my household! I did alter the recipe a little. I used french vanilla coolwhip instead of regular coolwhip. I used a shot less water and used one shot of kaluha to mix the 2/3 cup of strong coffee. It turned out wonderful! I will certainly make this again! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe Nancy B!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
I had to try this. I don't totally regret it, but it's just not that great traditional tiramisu. I didn't care for the maple, and the marscapone cheese was badly missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
I didn't use as much maple syrup in the cream cheese portion, only 2 Tbsp was the perfect amount
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Overall, this recipe is fine. The syrup gives it a little sweetness, but sort of a "what is that?" element to the taste. I made it for an informal get together and got mixed reviews. Some said it was "great" and some said it was "okay".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
Very easy recipe, and it tastes awesome! I definitely recommend this one to anyone who loves tiramisu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
This is the absolute best tiramisu recipe, ever. No it isn't Italian restaurant quality, but it is the best homemade tiramisu, you'll ever make. It was fairly easy and everyone loved it. There were no leftovers. Thanks Nancy B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
Tastes a little too cheesy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
Delicious! I wasn't sure about the combination of coffee and maple, but it works real well. To add more maple flavor, I added 1/8 - 1/4 tsp. of maple extract. As an alternative, pound cake would be good in place of ladyfingers. My family loved this. It's quick, easy, and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
At first I was skeptical about this recipe since it had such wierd ingredients. Namely the syrup. But I tried it because of the lack of eggs. I don't like the idea of eating raw eggs. But it turned out to be wonderful. I liked it so much, I made it for a family party. They all loved it and asked for the recipe. I've made it about 5 times already. And still crave it. Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States