Simple Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Not a bad dessert. The coffe/maple syrup was a bit much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CyndeG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
The tast was good, but a little too soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Simple tiramisu is the perfect name because it was soooo simple & delicious! I had my parents over for dinner and made this. My dad is a diabetic and my mom is dieting so I made this with sugar-free maple syrup, sugar free cool whip, and fat free cream cheese. You would think that it would taste way different, but you could barely tell! It was still yummy!! **I also made this a different time following the recipe exactly and it was very good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissasMeals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
a big WOW. This is impossible to go wrong with. I didn't measure a single thing and it turned out perfectly! Only change was that rather than cool whip I made homemade whiped cream and added a little powdered sugar. SOOOO good! Definatly will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Great recipe. I used an entire package of cream cheese in the 8x8 dish and adjusted the other filling ingredients accordingly. I also added a layer of ladyfingers with the coffee-maple syrup in the middle of two layers of filling. I loved the fact there is no alcohol in this recipe and my guests enjoyed it also at the dessert buffet after high school graduation. Keeps well and I am having some of the leftovers (not much was left) three days later and even better now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I like this recipe because it's super fast and a lot easier than other ones I've seen. I don't line the sides of the pan, I just make layers. I also added about a quarter cup of mascarpone to it, just because I had some in the fridge. Was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingaddict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
OM NOM NOM! This recipe made our tummies happy. No blood was spilled that evening, let me tell you! The maple syrup was an odd, but lovely touch. I layered the ingredients as per a previous reviewer's suggestion - it looked great! We had some extra filling left over, so we put it in our espressos. Prabob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Great taste, and easy! However, if you follow the recipe exactly, you don't have layers of ladyfingers alternating. It's just a 'crust' of them and the filling on top, which makes for quite an imbalance. It's a LOT of filling to a little bit of ladyfingers. I'd recommend layering....like true tiramisu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Bravo for this simple and delicious dessert. It was a complete hit at my gathering. I plan to make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
A fast fix when you just need Tiramisu, and I like that it doesn't use raw eggs, but it's a little too much "sweet nothing" in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nomadic Missy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antigo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States