Simple Time Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Added some johnnies garlic spread spice to it along with some grated Parmesan cheese, absolutely delicious when it's too cold out to grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Bonetto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I don't eat meat but my husband thought these were great. I even messed it up a little by melting the better instead of softening it. I mixed the mayo with it (which didn't really work; there were little clumps of mayo floating in the butter and I was positive I ruined it!) and poured it over the chops. I seasoned them with salt, pepper, parsley, onion powder and garlic powder. Baked at 350 for 30 minutes. Chops were juicy and tender, like I said the hubby loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I was blown away at the thought of using a mayo/butter marinade on pork chops.....!!! But BOY, these were tasty! Honestly, I hate pork chops but my husband picked them up during our last (attempting to be) budget-friendly shopping trip. This recipe lit a fire in me that will passionately burn for years and meals to come!!! Thanks for sharing! I followed some tips from previous users and lightened up on the cheese (just preference) and premixed the butter/mayo. Other than that, followed to a "T"! AWESOME! BTW, I used a super thin slice of pork chop. I saw a previous user complain about her 3in not cooking in time... Mine are like a half inch and perfect! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Shae Coleman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This was very simple to make and the family loved it. Will definitely be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennarose
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I've made this recipe a dozen times and love it. A go-to for a quick and easy dinner that's absolutely delish! Have done it with both pork and chicken. Tonigh I am doing it with chicken and switching it up and using the Land O Lakes Garlic and Herb spread in place of regular butter and garlic powder! Can't wait to find out how it comes out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This recipe was awesome!! My husband & I loved it. Will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was so simple to put together. I mixed all the butter and mayo together with the spices because I wanted to be sure to have even coverage of the spices. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This was pretty good. I forgot to take a pic tho. My husband loved it. I followed recipe pretty much as is except I mixed all the spices together with the mayo and butter and then spread it on the pork chops. I also doubled the ingredients to make more sauce since I had 9 boneless chops and I put the spread on both sides not just the top. It was pretty good and definitely something different for boring pork chops. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This was very good and I'm not a big pork chop fan. I seasoned the chops on both sides with garlic and seasoned salt then added the butter/mayo spread. Topped with shredded 5 cheese Italian for the last 10 mins. Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Great and simple recipe. I'm a guy that doesn't like to buy a lot of ingredients to cook something. With this recipe I already had everything I needed. Wasn't sure what it was going to taste like but I was extremely surprised. This was honestly the most delicious pork chop I have ever tasted and my wife was shocked that I had cooked something this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States