Simple Time Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Try a little horseradish sauce instead of mayo. Adds a delicious kick. Great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Yummmmmmmmmie! we didn't have sharp cheddar, instead used mozzarella and parmesan also used Tuscan seasoning and mixed the butter and mayo together and spread it over everything. Super yummie. For sure a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
My family loved this! It came out very tender. After reading some of the reviews I decided to leave out the butter, added 1/2 tsp. onion powder to the spice mixture, omitted pepper and salt, and sprinkled on Cheddar/Monterrey jack cheese. The topping stayed on and added just the right amount of flavor. I used pork chops that were on the thinner side ( less than 1/2") and they were done on time. We have pork chops at least once a week and will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I really wanted to love this dish, but I didn't. I was excited to try it due to the low carb count. It wasn't terrible, but it wasn't great either. I won't make it again. I thought it was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Surprisingly good tasting and very easy. Works just as well for bone-in chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gordon Cameron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I too mixed the butter & mayo- much easier to spread. I used parmesan cheese rather than cheddar. Baked 28 min but should've pulled them a few minutes earlier. Still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Keswick, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aaron Rankin
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Very tender! Awesome taste, very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Rankin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This is really yummy and was easy to make. We will using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I was looking for something I could put together quickly and stick in the oven so I could work on other things while dinner cooked ... I live alone, and this recipe is SO easy to adapt to just one chop, so I tried it. Measurements don't have to be exact, and you could probably use any seasonings you want ... I stuck with the recipe and it was delicious. I did broil it for an extra couple of minutes just to get the cheese a little brown and bubbly. It was delicious ... will go back to this again and again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Wish my pork chops were bigger!! Very very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States