Simple Time Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
nice simple recipe which livened up otherwise boring pork chop.altered slightly for my picky children and used half a tsp of dijon mustard on each instead of the garlic.Even my mother liked them !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Bottesford, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
My hubby and I both agreed this was just "okay." The chops came out a little too salty for my taste and my husband didn't care for the cheese and scraped it off. However, it was really easy and the prep time was quick so I do plan on making this again and tinkering around with some of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilchris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: London, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I've made these pork chops a couple of times. I love them! Instead of sharp cheddar I use colby. I like to make this with sliced fried potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
One quick suggestion...mix together the butter and mayonaise - makes it easier to spread on the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
243 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraann6

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
My family loved it even though I messed up. The ingredients calls for garlic powder, but the instruction say pepper, I wasn't thinking much about it and used pepper the first time. Now I did it the right way and it is great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Vogel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Coaldale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
This was good, but both my husband and I thought the cheese was unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
My fiance adores this recipe! He's asked me to make it at least once a week, and says that it's the best thing I've ever made! His only complaint was that I didn't make enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I believe my husbands exact words were "wow babe you can make this whenever you want...next time make more though" :) Suffice it to say he enjoyed it and we will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
It wasn't bad. :) I waited until the pork chops were almost done before I put the cheese on, so that it wouldn't burn. I think that next time I will try something other than mayo, though. Still, it was only slightly more tangy than I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
These turned out very good. I did as another reviewer suggested and mixed the mayo and butter together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States