Simple Time Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
fast and easy. Family loved these pork chops. Great for a quick meal and very tasty. Voted as a repeat by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
The method of cooking the chops was perfect, I must say. I followed the recipe as written, it needed double the time stated to cook (for 3/4" thick chops & I browned them in a skillet for 3 mins. on each side first!) and was wayyyyy too salty!!! I am naturally a SALT FANATIC but, even for me, it was more than I could handle!! I suggest, depending on the thickness of your chops, only seasoning them with the mayo/butter/parsley mixture before putting them in the oven. If you have thicker chops, brown them in a little vegetable oil on med-low heat for 3-4 mins. on each side before cooking at 350 deg. for at least an hour turning them half way through. THEY WERE EXTREMELY TENDER & JUICY, but we had to throw them out due to the UNBEARABLE saltiness that had penetrated every chop!!! I had VERY HIGH HOPES for this recipe because it sounded so original and delicious but, I have to say, I felt very guilty for having wasted all of those expensive ingredients on a dinner that didn't even yield any leftovers. Next time, I will know better..... Thanks for the great method of cooking my pork chops in the oven. Other than that, I think you may need to tweak your recipe just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy321
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Simple to make, and very tasty!! Posted a photo and will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Simple to make, delicious to eat! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Excellent and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I didn't find these nearly as good as most reviewers, but my chops were very thick-cut. I think it's worth another try with a thinner chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
My teenagers arent pork chop fans. We usually have leftovers. They LOVED these pork chops. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This was so easy and exceptionally tasteful! I was very skeptical at first, because I am not a "cook" and was very unsure of how hard this would be or if I was going to "mess it up", but this is nearly impossible to do. GREAT dish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Delicious and easy! I just had my first baby and it's been hard to find recipes that I can take on and get on the table without too much interruption. This is great. I season and sear the chops before throwing them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
These were so good! I made them for my family last week! Made no changes! My husband not a big pork chop fan, said these were really good as he asked for more... These are a new favorite in our home in fact I am making them again tonight! Thank you for the Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States