Simple Time Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I was unsure about this but all the reviews were so good. Yeah it is flavorful but the cheese on top does not belong. Not good. We like trying new things but this one is a loser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I used fat free bleu cheese dressing in place of the butter and mayo. Also added a few panko bread crumbs to the cheese :) Broiled for a few minutes at the end. YUM YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Very tasty. I added nothing which is unusual!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I thought this recipe was excellent. I made a double batch, so my has band took lefovers to work the next day. He shared them with some coworkers and they loved it too. I will be making this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I mixed 1/2 the amount of butter called for, with all ingredients and spread on chops. Really good and so easy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
A great simple recipe for pork chops. They came out really moist and oh so tasty. Even my picky eater granddaughter ate all of it and asked for more. This recipe is a keeper at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia Serna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I made this tonight and we loved it! Next time we will use less seasoned salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I used less butter, but it still tasted really good. Quick, easy, and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This recipe was a great inspiration for me to create a similar dish. I paired the porkchops with fresh pineapple and the tastes complimented each other famously. Also served with saffron couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I made this recipe for my aunt and sister for Mother's Day. We all liked it, but I did change it slightly after reading a lot of the reviews. I mixed the herbs, butter and mayo together before putting it on the chops, but I also put some additional herbs directly onto the chops before adding the mixture to lock in the flavor (some of the reviews had mentioned that the chops came out bland because the herbs ran off of the chops due to the butter and mayo). Also, I put the cheese on during the last 15 minutes of cooking to avoid burning it. This came out moist and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States