Simple Time Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by esmith
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made this last week and we (my husband, son, and I) liked it so much that I'm making it again tonight. Very moist and the cheese adds a nice touch .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Pretty Yummy. I made them tonight using thin pork chops which cut the cooking time in about half. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Too greasy. Better with real Garlic, and mozzarella cheese, or Monterrey jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I salt and peppered both sides of the chops and placed them in a glass dish. Placed butter on the tops along with Miracle Whip. Had some smoked ham in the fridge I had gotten from the deli. I chopped it up real fine and spread it on top the mayo. Then I took taco cheese and spread all over the chops. Placed a small bit of chopped ham on top the cheese. Threw some fresh garlic and ginger in the bottom of the dish and baked it. BEST CHOPS I EVER MADE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I was unsure about this but all the reviews were so good. Yeah it is flavorful but the cheese on top does not belong. Not good. We like trying new things but this one is a loser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I used fat free bleu cheese dressing in place of the butter and mayo. Also added a few panko bread crumbs to the cheese :) Broiled for a few minutes at the end. YUM YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Very tasty. I added nothing which is unusual!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I thought this recipe was excellent. I made a double batch, so my has band took lefovers to work the next day. He shared them with some coworkers and they loved it too. I will be making this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I mixed 1/2 the amount of butter called for, with all ingredients and spread on chops. Really good and so easy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
A great simple recipe for pork chops. They came out really moist and oh so tasty. Even my picky eater granddaughter ate all of it and asked for more. This recipe is a keeper at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia Serna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States