Simple Time Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I too mixed the butter & mayo- much easier to spread. I used parmesan cheese rather than cheddar. Baked 28 min but should've pulled them a few minutes earlier. Still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Keswick, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aaron Rankin
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Very tender! Awesome taste, very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Rankin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This is really yummy and was easy to make. We will using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I was looking for something I could put together quickly and stick in the oven so I could work on other things while dinner cooked ... I live alone, and this recipe is SO easy to adapt to just one chop, so I tried it. Measurements don't have to be exact, and you could probably use any seasonings you want ... I stuck with the recipe and it was delicious. I did broil it for an extra couple of minutes just to get the cheese a little brown and bubbly. It was delicious ... will go back to this again and again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Wish my pork chops were bigger!! Very very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I'm not sure what I may have done wrong, but I am not a fan of these. Maybe I used too much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Franzen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This was decent for the near lack of effort required to execute it! I will definitely make again, as my kids were very satisfied with it! My husband wasn't crazy about it, but he is extremely hard to please if it isn't steak lol! I didn't have enough mayo even reducing it, so I added a bit of ranch dressing and it came out really flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I thought the taste was ok, but I didn't expect the mayo to look like it did under the cheese...it was by first time ever baking anything besides a cake with mayonnaise, so I didn't know what to expect, it was not appealing to me at all. That being said, ny husband loved it! If I could have gotten past the mayo issue, I probably would have liked it a lot more, but once I saw it, I was sure I could taste it, too, lol. Next time I will omit it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Isle, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Simple concept. Super easy and super tasty! I just made it tonight for the first time and will definitely be trying some twists on the idea. Thank you for the brilliantly simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Awesome! I do it to chicken breasts, turkey steaks and pork chops. I don't use the parsley. I mix the butter and mayo together, smear a big spoonful on each piece of meat, sprinkle with the seasonings and top with a pile grated cheddar. SO easy!! The boys always ask for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Springs, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States