Simple Time Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
My mom made these for dinner and my husband has been raving about them ever since, so I made them for us the following weekend. The dish was easy to prepare and the flavor is fantastic. I was a little worried about the amount of salt when I was sprinkling it on top of each chop as it looked like a lot, but they tasted fine. They were wonderfully flavorful and tender. Made the dish exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing! Served with home fries and apple salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Photo by esmith
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made this last week and we (my husband, son, and I) liked it so much that I'm making it again tonight. Very moist and the cheese adds a nice touch .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Pretty Yummy. I made them tonight using thin pork chops which cut the cooking time in about half. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Too greasy. Better with real Garlic, and mozzarella cheese, or Monterrey jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I salt and peppered both sides of the chops and placed them in a glass dish. Placed butter on the tops along with Miracle Whip. Had some smoked ham in the fridge I had gotten from the deli. I chopped it up real fine and spread it on top the mayo. Then I took taco cheese and spread all over the chops. Placed a small bit of chopped ham on top the cheese. Threw some fresh garlic and ginger in the bottom of the dish and baked it. BEST CHOPS I EVER MADE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I was unsure about this but all the reviews were so good. Yeah it is flavorful but the cheese on top does not belong. Not good. We like trying new things but this one is a loser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I used fat free bleu cheese dressing in place of the butter and mayo. Also added a few panko bread crumbs to the cheese :) Broiled for a few minutes at the end. YUM YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Very tasty. I added nothing which is unusual!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I thought this recipe was excellent. I made a double batch, so my has band took lefovers to work the next day. He shared them with some coworkers and they loved it too. I will be making this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I mixed 1/2 the amount of butter called for, with all ingredients and spread on chops. Really good and so easy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States