Simple Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Used this for the bar. Terrific for my adult beverages. I cannot wait to try this for cakes as the Most Helpful Reviews suggest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I tried this for our mint juleps and found in cloyingly sweet. Any ideas on how I can use the extra?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Worked PERFECTLY! I made two batches... a plain white sugar syrup, and another with turbinado sugar (Sugar in the Raw). I poured the turbinado syrup over crushed mint leaves. I'll let it steep 24 hours before straining out the leaves and discarding them. Gorgeous dark mint syrup, right on time for Derby Day! I can offer my guests a mint julep... OR a mojito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Leigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Made this to put some on a cake that i had made and it worked pretty well before i frost it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I use this to make ginger iced tea, just steep the ginger in the mixture while on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Included this in my caramel apple martinis. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
You lost me at 'Boil Water'. Emeril Lagasse's Simple Syrup recipe has 19 steps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaddyCooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Perfect, simple recipe! We are big sweet tea drinkers in my house so I keep this on hand at all times in the fridge. I recently made this and while heating the sugar/water mixture I added some leftover orange and lemon zest I had from making a cheesecake. It made the whole house smell wonderful and it tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy  Music

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
super helpful to have in the fridge, especially for iced teas and other drinks! i made some with fresh lavender from my garden for lavender mojitos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DevBrown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Simple Syrup

A must-have sweetener. It’s not called “simple” for nothing.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States