Simple Swiss Chard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
This recipe is easy and full of flavor. I like to dice the stems of the swiss chard and saute in olive oil with the minced garlic. I cut the amount of the balsamic vinegar to taste and add grape tomatoes cut in half. Thank you for sharing this recipe. My family and coworker love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
If I make this again, I'd use less vinegar, but overall it really worked well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soupson
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
My vegetable-novice husband actually enjoyed this! I served ithe balsamic vinegar on the side. I'm glad I did, the Swiss chard actually has a nice sweet flavor that the balsamic would easily overpower. I also cooked the red stalks ahead with the garlic and some onion. Served it with mashed potatoes (the way my mom served wilted spinach) and some sautéed chicken for optional protein. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is a solid recipe that's been around for years. I add the vinegar at the table because my DH prefers it without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Nisswa, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was my first time cooking chard, it was tastey but I would cut all the stalks out so it is less bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This was very tasty. The pickiest eaters in my family loved it. Simple, delicious and quick! What's not to like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This recipe was very good, left out the vinegar and added it to taste at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Wow! I haven't used balsamic vinegar lately. I'd forgotten how potent it can be. It virtually overpowered the ruby Swiss chard, and I used a high quality balsamic. Next time, I'll read the reviews first, I usually do, but this looked so easy and good that I skipped that step. I would've known to cut back on vinegar - thought as much as I was pouring it in. I'm sure cutting back will make all the difference and make this a 4 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie41

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
No one in my family liked this. Too much wine, not enough butter and the cheese didn't really add to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I halved the vinegar and included diced stems (added w/garlic). Pleasantly sweet. Astringent aftertaste -- I don't know if this was from the vinegar or the leaves themselves. Served with a fried egg and pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States