Simple Swiss Chard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Holy cow! That was good! My kids ate this!!! I didn't make enough thinking they wouldn't even look at it, let alone taste it. I will have to make it again soon so I can have some! Thanks for a great recipe I will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michiganfoodie
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Very tasty, be sure to use a good quality balsamic. I used the stems of the swiss chard, why waste them. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michiganfoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
ABsolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
A neighbor gave us some Swiss Chard. We had never had it before so I looked up recipes. We made this one and loved it! It has a wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
absoluetly incredible -- we added an onion and doubled the garlic -- loved it !!!! we will try it with rendered bacon next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Very quick and easy. I added 1 tbsp of balsamic vinegar and it was just right. I also added 2 big cloves of garlic, and a pinch of sugar. It was delicious just dont overcook it or it ends up mushy, about 7 mins was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Thanks. I loved this. I followed other recommendations and added a T of sugar and used white balsamic (full amount). A little sweet for my tastes, so I'll probably use regular balsamic next time but keep the T of sugar for a little sweet and sour taste. Definitely a keeper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I think this is a great easy recipe that takes no time to cook. I love to add fresh cooked beets at the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger
Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Simple and elegant. The first day I went by the recipe, keeping in mind other viewers' comments about the amount of balsamic vinegar. I also added more garlic and spring onions, as well as the stems. Nice and crunchy. The second day I substituted some red wine that had been opened too long, and added red onions. The result was very colorful and tasty. I forgot the pine nuts that one reviewer recommended. That would have been wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Excellent recipe! Balsamic vinegar is a great alternative to plain vinegar and greens. This recipe is great as is. I added some fresh bacon bits as accompaniment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danomo99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States