Simple Swiss Chard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Absolutely deliciious! Very easy to prepare for a busy person. Will continue to use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
it sounds good. However, I prefer swiss chard just steamed & served with salt, pepper & balsamic vinegar. The stems are the best so don't discard them. I like other greens fixed like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I think this was great! Next time I will add golden raisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I found the balsamic flavor overwhelmed the other flavors in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark & Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This is an excellent basic recipe that can't go wrong, with one exception. You must love balsamic vinegar enough to propose marriage to it. Against my better judgement , I made the fatal decision to follow the directions explicitly, as I usually do when trying a new recipe. This amount of balsamic absolutely ruined the dish. Try a tablespoon instead. Balsamic has a strong and earthy flavor but, overused, it turns your dish into a mushy, sharply flavored nightmare. Rethink it Teresa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was a good idea for a recipe, but I changed the balsamic vinegar to white cooking wine, the white wine did not overwhelm the dish like the balsamic vinegar. It was amazing. I sauteed thickly sliced garlic (I enjoy the flavor and texture), added freshly ground pepper, salt, fresh rosemary and finally poured in the wine, added the chard and cooked as recommended. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I've been trying to incorporate different greens in our diet and my husband loved it. I halved the balsamic as suggested but and only added pepper. I will definitely make this again. Simple is the word!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYPUP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Perfect for its simplicity. Great vivid green side on a plate, alongside a savory entree. Served with osso bucco and creamy polenta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geezboyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I really like swiss chard, and this is a good dish. The balsamic vinegar gives it a distinctive flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
came out well. Fresh tasting and delicious. easy healthy side dish with a bit of bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States