Simple Swiss Chard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I am giving this 4 stars because my husband, who gags on cooked greens, enjoyed it. I won't give it 5 stars because the balsamic vinegar was overpowering, even with halving the amount (only 2 Tbsp). Next time I'll add more garlic and only 1 Tbsp of balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Di Giacomo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I cut some swiss chard from my greenhouse. Followed directions exactly and it was extremely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berry Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Absolutely incredible!! I am not a "veggie" person and I LOVED this! I used a rasberry balsalmic vinegar and added a little salted pork to the pot. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I threw in 3/4 can of kidney beans and used Newman's Own Light Balsamic salad dressing in lieu of the straight balsamic. Throw on some Adobo seasoning. Yummy! (Sauteed the chard stalks first and then threw in the leaves.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Delicious but the balsamic vineger gives the swiss chard a "smell" my 11 year old did not like. Oh well, she ate them, so in my book the recipe is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Delicious as written!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Jordan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Great recipe and oh so simple. I decreased the oil to 1 tsp and 3 tbsps of balsamic. Was excellent! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Followed recipe. Didn't do it for us. Chard was a gift from a friends garden but I wouldn't buy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUNASCOMET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I have cooked the swiss chard without the balsamic and it was too bitter. I liked the way the swiss chard bitterness disappeared when cooked with the balsamic vinegar. I served it with Basmati brown rice, sauteed onions and scrambled eggs all mixed up. Then I topped it with salsa. Makes a good vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
simple, quick, and tastey! Tonight, we had beets, and I used this recipe to utilize the beet greens aswell....a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States