Simple Sweet and Spicy Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I hate to be the naysayer, but this wasn't to my liking at all. :( The chicken was dry and the wraps themselves were quite boring. The sauce was just meh and the chicken mixture the same. I personally felt the cayenne was overpowering, at least in the sauce (the spice was spot on, but cayenne was all I could taste). While I'm glad to have given this a try, I can't say I was pleased with the outcome. Maybe this will be a winner for you, but it sure wasn't for me. Thanks anyways, Nuclear Rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
These make a perfect lunch on a warm day! Now since it is approaching bikini season, i somewhat deviated from the original recipe. I used greek yogurt instead of mayo, added shredded carrots & grilled the chicken before cooking it with the salsa. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This tastes fantastic! I used plain yogurt in place of mayonnaise and have no regrets. The honey is a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My family is not very excited when I told them we are trying something new, wraps for dinner. But oh boy, they were surprisingly taken when they took the first bite. It was fantastic. The mayonaise cucumber sauce is divine. Had to double the sauce every time I made this. Just try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is super easy, delicious, and can easily be topped on lettuce or spinach instead of in a wrap for a low-carb option. Really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I love this recipe, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Uyen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This was awesome!! Tasty, easy to prepare, I will definately be making this again. Was a little too spicy for my daughter so next time I will halve the cayenne pepper, but otherwise it's really perfect the way it is, nice balance of sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I have been making this recipe since I first discovered it here a few years ago. It's one of my all-time favourite go-tos. I lost the recipe for a little while and was so excited to find it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I loved this! We used spicy salsa but I will use mild next time and make it for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
DELICIOUS!!! I substituted the jar of salsa with Tapatio, soooooo good!!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States