Simple Summer Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I omitted the frozen cherries (as I didn't have any) and the honey, but this was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Delicious and refreshing! I too skipped the cherries, and used blackberries instead of the blue. Will make this all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I made this with a friend, minus the cherries, and it was delicious! We each had 2 cups. Drank them out of fun wine glasses & had a great time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
So refreshing and delicious! I used fresh squeezed orange juice, fat free plain yogurt instead of vanilla and protein supplement instead of honey. Also, I didn't have cherries, so I used frozen raspberries instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I just got a blender for Christmas and this was the 1st thing I made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
These were great and you can use different kind of juice it you want it a bit sweeter instead of tangy try pineapple juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Great flavor and very refreshing! I used frozen banana, blueberries and cherries, and fresh strawberries, plain yogurt and added about 1/2 tsp vanilla extract. I probably used less orange juice, as I was leery of the citrus flavor, but then added a splash of skim milk to get the right texture. I also skipped the ice, as most of my fruit was frozen so I didn't think I needed it, and sweetened to taste with agave nectar. I had frozen fresh cherries specifically to try in a smoothie, and this recipe is a perfect example of how to use them that way! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I modified this recipe to what I had on hand. I used 1 C Light Vanilla Yogurt, 1 banana, 1 clementine, a few marachino cherries, frozen strawberries (from the garden thawed)& added some of the juice, sugar free honey, and about 8 ice cubes. Blended until smooth. This tasted great, not too sweet and not bitter. Can't wait to get some fresh blueberries to try with it. CareBear
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
OMG these were amazing! I changed the recipe a bit because I didn't have cherries and I didn't have any OJ made. For the berries I had a bag of frozen mixed berries, strawberries, raspberries, black berries and blue berries I just used that, it equaled 2 cups. Then in stead of OJ I just peeled and sectioned an orange. I also added about 1/2 cup of heavy cream to add a little liquid. It came out exquisitely! Next time I make this recipe I will add some protein powder for additional nutrition, I'd like to see how it tastes with the Honey and probably some juice instead of the heavy cream. I just happened to have that and not juice in my fridge so I used it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saritah Helms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Getting started on the smoothie train, i'm diabetic, need recipes without alot of SUGAR! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States