Simple Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Making this again for supper! Kids absolutely love it! We add pepperoni and serve with a side of pizza sauce for the kids. However you certainly do not need sauce! The flavors are so good together it's kind of a shame to mask them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Great recipe for a super fast meal. Easy to make and versatile. My entire family loved it. I followed the recipe by the book without the optional sausage and it turned out perfectly. I will add this to my rotation. Next time I might add black olives or sautéed onions and peppers to add some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Left out the sausage, but it was still fantastic! Didn't need any sauce, great all on its own. Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Super easy to make and delicious. I skipped the sausage and used Swiss, serving with warm marinara. Next time I'm going to make the dough in the bread maker and use fresh beer bread. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Im commentig on this just too add my additions. Ive been searching for a pinnable recipe to match the one I do with the frozen bread dough. Like the others, I like an Italian version with the pastrami, salami, ham and pepperoni. Mozz cheese and banana peppers. The frozen dough is so easy to usr,I roll it up like a jelly roll cut slits in it and bake at 350 for 30 min. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandilea_32
Home Town: Providence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
We liked this recipe, but I would omit the American cheese and double the Mozzarella. I think I would also add some Italian seasoning too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I make this often through the years however I use pepperoni and muenster cheese, not american. I also dip the slices into pizza sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I've been making my own rendition of this for many years on XMAS Eve. I make a large pot of beef/veggie soup to go with it. I use all kinds of deli meats but my family really likes the salami/ham/pepperoni combo with mozzarella/swiss cheese. Whatever makes them happy makes me happy. A great sandwich for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. P
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Overall, very good. The egg white and Parmesan cheese on top made it taste almost like a pretzel bread. Next time, we will probably substitute pepperoni for the ham and add a little bit of Alfredo for some extra moisture to balance out the crunchy shell. --UPDATE-- After making this countless times, Hubby and I finally have figured out exactly what works for us. We always make extra, too, since the leftovers are outstanding. I prefer to fill mine with shredded mozzarella, salami, and turkey pepperoni. Hubby fills his with shredded mozzarella, salami, pepperoni, and Italian chicken sausage. Really, you can't mess this up and you can make it however you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I used this as the base for what I had on hand: hot sausage, meatballs and of course, mozzarella! Turned out fabulous! Thanks for this keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by binney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States