Simple Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This is definitely not a stir-fry...more like a soup fry. I did not care for this at all, but my baby girl did eat a lot of it..so it wasn't a complete waste. I didn't have any cream of mushroom, so I substituted cream of chicken and threw in a jar of mushrooms. Maybe that's what went wrong. I also added some ground pork because I didn't have quite 1 pound of chicken. Usually stir-fries are "dry" not moist. If your short on time and don't have much in the cupboard..then maybe. Just make sure you have the pizza guy on speed dial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
I cannot say enough good things about this recipe! First, it is so versatile...you can add and subtract veggies as you please. Second, it is so easy...highly recommended for first time stir-fry cooks. Lastly, and most importantly, it was soooo good. We all loved it. My 5yr old devoured her helping as did my hubby and roommate. Served over brown rice and next time, I will have to double the recipe because we couldn't get enough! Thank you for sharing this recipe Mar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
Like the other cooks, I used olive oil instead of butter and sauteed small chicken strips in three cloves of garlic, 1/2 an onion, paprika, salt, pepper and soy sauce. When the chicken was no longer pink I added one can of mushroom condensed soup (no water. Serve this over rice for a delicious meal. My fiance hates to be experimented on, but he loved it. No leftovers. Very quick this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
This recipe was bland! What a waste of chicken. Yuck, how could anyone call this stir-fry? UGH! Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This is not a stir-fry recipe. Using a can of cream of anything soup is just unheard of when cooking stir fry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean L Ramsay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
I used carrots,onion,small can of mushroom pieces,frozen brocoli and frozen green beans and mushroom soup w/ a 1/2 can of milk instead of water. Also salt,pepper and minced garlic. Severe over herb and butter Lipton's Rice. I guess some people lost thier taste buds because i thought this dish tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeffcanCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This was edible, but certainly nothing near a 5 star recipe. I found it very bland and unappealing. If you do make this, definitely do not add the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
This was very easy and quick! I used golden mushroom soup and did not add any water. Also, I added soy sauce, fresh garlic, green onions, and mushrooms. My husband had two big helpings so I know I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I'm not so sure I would call this "stir-fry," but is is certainly a keeper! I make this regularly, and everybody loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
With a limited amount of time to prepare and eat, this was great. After placing the chicken on a bed of rice I added cut-up steamed broccoli, asparagus and beans around the rice to give it color. I also used an orange bell pepper instead of green. Everyone loved it - thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States