Simple Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
I was surprised that the kids really went crazy over this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
Very nice dish simple, healthy and tastes great! What more could you ask for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, New York, USA
Living In: New Rochelle, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
Great recipe. I kept finding things to put in it and ended up with quite a feast! Minced pickled ginger and fresh garlic. Carrot and green pepper, diced. I just had a wonderful time with this and the taste was soooo good. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: King George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
My husband loved this one. Very easy to make, and DELISH when served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
My husband is not as wild about this dish as I am, so I make this when he's not at home. I absolutely crave "Simple Stir Fry"! I use two green peppers instead of one, and serve it over brown rice. Simple and delicious! Thanks Mar Mitchell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
This was one of the BEST!! My husband loves it, my daughter (after she picked out the green peppers) liked it & I love! I added carrots & used cream of celery soup (since that is all that I had on hand). Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
I cannot say enough good things about this recipe! First, it is so versatile...you can add and subtract veggies as you please. Second, it is so easy...highly recommended for first time stir-fry cooks. Lastly, and most importantly, it was soooo good. We all loved it. My 5yr old devoured her helping as did my hubby and roommate. Served over brown rice and next time, I will have to double the recipe because we couldn't get enough! Thank you for sharing this recipe Mar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Delicious!!!! After reading the reviews, I decided to change it a little. First, I doubled the recipe to feed my family of 5. I added fresh garlic and stir-fried the chicken in olive oil instead of butter and didn't use the green pepper. I added the seasoning's as it stir-fried a few minutes then added the soup mixture and cooked until the chicken was tender. I served this with rice and my family loved it right up to the last piece of chicken. Very quick and easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
Shockingly enough, this turned out to be an enjoyable meal. My husband actually liked it too. As I was making it, towards the end, I didn’t think it looked right, but it turned out just right. And it’s easy for beginners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
my husband and I both HATE mushrooms, but this stir fry was still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States