Simple Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
This turned out great! I added carrots and used olive oil, green onions and fresh garlic. I cut the chicken into really thin strips so I didn't even need to cover and simmer. Also, I used less water than the recipe called for. Served it over brown rice. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
very skeptical... but it actually turned out extremely well and was oh so easy, especially when we had company, they all loved it...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Very easy to make. A little bland -- definitely add soy sauce and salt to add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Paoli, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
This was great! I added Broc, mushrooms, onions. Also a little soy sauce. Served over rice. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edwards Afb, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
This was very easy and quick! I used golden mushroom soup and did not add any water. Also, I added soy sauce, fresh garlic, green onions, and mushrooms. My husband had two big helpings so I know I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
my husband and I both HATE mushrooms, but this stir fry was still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
Shockingly enough, this turned out to be an enjoyable meal. My husband actually liked it too. As I was making it, towards the end, I didn’t think it looked right, but it turned out just right. And it’s easy for beginners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Delicious!!!! After reading the reviews, I decided to change it a little. First, I doubled the recipe to feed my family of 5. I added fresh garlic and stir-fried the chicken in olive oil instead of butter and didn't use the green pepper. I added the seasoning's as it stir-fried a few minutes then added the soup mixture and cooked until the chicken was tender. I served this with rice and my family loved it right up to the last piece of chicken. Very quick and easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
I cannot say enough good things about this recipe! First, it is so versatile...you can add and subtract veggies as you please. Second, it is so easy...highly recommended for first time stir-fry cooks. Lastly, and most importantly, it was soooo good. We all loved it. My 5yr old devoured her helping as did my hubby and roommate. Served over brown rice and next time, I will have to double the recipe because we couldn't get enough! Thank you for sharing this recipe Mar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
This was one of the BEST!! My husband loves it, my daughter (after she picked out the green peppers) liked it & I love! I added carrots & used cream of celery soup (since that is all that I had on hand). Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States