Simple Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
My husband and I cooked this up and it was an instant hit! We didn't add the water and we didn't add in the salt. We wanted the sauce to be chunky and we figured the soup had enough sodium. It was great and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kerry
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
A great recipe for all experience levels. It was easy enough for a beginner like me to perfect on the first try, and customizable enough to never be boring. It was one of the first things I cooked for my boyfriend and now he makes it for himself all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
delicious! and easy. served on whole wheat spaghettini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natashap620

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
An okay recipe but certainly nothing exciting - the kind of thing I come up when I don't know what else to make (you don't need a recipe just common sense) It tasted fine and filled us up but I question why it is called a stir-fry, not enough veggies and the sauce was a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neepawa, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
I used carrots,onion,small can of mushroom pieces,frozen brocoli and frozen green beans and mushroom soup w/ a 1/2 can of milk instead of water. Also salt,pepper and minced garlic. Severe over herb and butter Lipton's Rice. I guess some people lost thier taste buds because i thought this dish tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeffcanCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This was so good. Its easy to think that more ingredients equal more flavor but this is wonderful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LHELMLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
This recipe had no taste. I was expecting more besides chicken "boiled" in soup. This was definitely not a stir fry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
Like the other cooks, I used olive oil instead of butter and sauteed small chicken strips in three cloves of garlic, 1/2 an onion, paprika, salt, pepper and soy sauce. When the chicken was no longer pink I added one can of mushroom condensed soup (no water. Serve this over rice for a delicious meal. My fiance hates to be experimented on, but he loved it. No leftovers. Very quick this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Tastes great! Except I wouldn't really call this a stir fry since it's so saucy. I put lots of veggies in it and served it with white rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States