Simple Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
If this recipe had a different name such as "Chicken and Vegetables in Gravy" and wasn't so salty, I would have given it a better rating. This is good served over rice. Again, cut back on the garlic salt and seasoning salt and/or use low sodium soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERPET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I got to admit I was skeptical, but decided to try it and it was a hit with the family. I give it two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jamestown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was FANTASTIC!!!! so quick and delicious over rice. I didn't add the water, and I used red peppers instead....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This is not a stir-fry recipe. Using a can of cream of anything soup is just unheard of when cooking stir fry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean L Ramsay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Thanks for this delicious recipe! I substituted olive oil for butter, and added a little heat to the final product. I had all the ingredients at home, which made it a cheap fix for me. It is in no way a stir-fry, however, which is why when I copy this into my recipe box it shall be named 'This is Not a Stir Fry'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dasunrisin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
our family (including 2 toddlers) enjoyed this quick, easy recipe. I used several suggestions including reducing the amount of water; also used stir-fry veggies in addition to green pepper and onion and served it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Not a fan, not a lot of flavor, it just was very salty. We ate it but it wasn't for us. Thanks for sharing anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claribelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
So easy, and pretty delicious! My family loved it! I made one modification--I put in only half a can of water with the soup, otherwise it gets a little too soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I'm not so sure I would call this "stir-fry," but is is certainly a keeper! I make this regularly, and everybody loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This recipe is not bad but there's something missing. My family ate it without complaint but will try to spice it up a little next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States