Simple Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
This was a very easy recipe with simple ingredients. My family loved it. Will be making again and again. Thanks Mar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
This recipe is one of the best ones I've had off allrecipes.com. I've made it several times in the past 3 weeks. My fiance loves it sooooo much. He just asked for it again for dinner tonight. The directions are very easy to follow. I followed them exactly. The only thing that I substituted was the can of condensed cream of mushroom soup (fiance is not so crazy about mushrooms) to fat free Campbell's cream of chicken, and I serve it over linguini. What a wonderrful dish; thanks Mar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2003
I gave this recipe 5 stars because it was so fast to make, & hey it gets me of all people to eat veggies :) I was really not so sure of this recipe at 1st because of the cream of mushroom soup but it was great & it didn't taste weird or anything. I did make a few changes: Minced Garlic paste instead of the powdered, no bell peppers (didn't have em) I added a bit of soy sauce, for veggies I threw in a package of stir- fry veggies. Turned out great! I love this website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
I used the advice of a few others by using olive oil and fresh garlic. Plus I didnt add the water, and I added a little extra of the other seasonings. If youre worried about it being bland, taste as you go. I also used a bag of frozen stir fry veggies. Served over white rice. YUMMMMMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Whom ever rated this 5 stars is out of their mind or have no tastebuds in their mouth. I should've listened to others when they said "this recipe is bland" I agree. Plese save your chicken and use it on another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIVEBRIGS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This was edible, but certainly nothing near a 5 star recipe. I found it very bland and unappealing. If you do make this, definitely do not add the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
This recipe was bland! What a waste of chicken. Yuck, how could anyone call this stir-fry? UGH! Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
With a limited amount of time to prepare and eat, this was great. After placing the chicken on a bed of rice I added cut-up steamed broccoli, asparagus and beans around the rice to give it color. I also used an orange bell pepper instead of green. Everyone loved it - thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This is definitely not a stir-fry...more like a soup fry. I did not care for this at all, but my baby girl did eat a lot of it..so it wasn't a complete waste. I didn't have any cream of mushroom, so I substituted cream of chicken and threw in a jar of mushrooms. Maybe that's what went wrong. I also added some ground pork because I didn't have quite 1 pound of chicken. Usually stir-fries are "dry" not moist. If your short on time and don't have much in the cupboard..then maybe. Just make sure you have the pizza guy on speed dial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
So easy so good. served it over white rice. Already had all the ingredients in the house. will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States