Simple Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Super Hit w/ my family. Definitely a keeper. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Excellent! Such a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I love this recipe. The only thing I did differently was use zucchini and broccoli because i didn't have any spinach. And I also used a cup of cottage cheese and a cup of ricotta only because I was concerned we wouldn't like all of that cottage cheese. I think the egg makes all of the difference. I've never used an egg in lasagna before and it makes sense and makes it so much better! I would make this again and again using all kinds of veggies but spinach would be best with this. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Simple,quick and the pasta added un cooked turned out perfect...I was not too sure about this, but it works well. Very good flavor, going to try some additions to this. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m. “1956laokta” minikel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My meat-eating family loves this lasagna (and they had no idea that I used Dreamfield's low-carb lasagna noodles)! I add green peppers to the vegetable mix and love to experiment with different types of spaghetti sauces. When I make this dish, I also make a few single-serving lasagnas in miniature dishes for me to eat throughout the week. It's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mount Horeb, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was good, but it just seemed to need something more but it is what it says, a simple Spinach Lasagna. I think the next time I will adjust this to be a simple Veggie Lasagne and add other vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
So easy and yummy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Paniry Colen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This is very good. I made quite a few modifications to this recipe though- 2 pkgs. of frozen spinach is way too much. I used 1/2 a pkg of frozen spinach & 1/2 a pkg of frozen broccoli (I used the food processor for the broccoli) and this was plenty of veggies. I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. The first time I made it I omitted the water like some users suggested, but then I ran out of sauce. The second time I added the water back in, but then had too much sauce. I think 3/4 cup of water is probably about right. I used a 12 oz. pkg of mozarella cheese instead of an 8 oz. and then sprinkled the top with part of another pkg in the last 15 minutes of baking. I have also tried this with meat; I added 1/2 lb. ground beef and it's even better that way. Each time I make this I have had extra noodles left over. I used a 9x13 pan. I guess this is "simple" as far as lasagna goes, but I felt that it was a fairly complex recipe. Enough so that I would recommend doubling the recipe and making 2 while you are at it; might as well freeze one for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Delicious! Instead of a jar of spaghetti, I made "Best Marinara Sauce Yet", from this website. I had 3 cups of marinara sauce which ened up being the perfect amount for this recipe. I used low-fat ricotta cheese in place of cottage cheese. To the cheese I mixed the mozzarella and parmesan cheese with 1 egg, fresh parsley with salt and black pepper. I placed a small amount of sauce on the bottom of the pan, layered the noodles, then the riccota cheese. On top of the ricotta cheese I placed layers of fresh organic spinach and thinly sliced mushrooms. I repeated the layers until I ended up with sauce which I topped with mozzarella cheese and a sprinkle of freshly grated parmesan reggianno cheese. I added a 1/4 cup of chicken broth to the bottom of the pan along with the sauce. I baked it according to the directions. The lasagna was done within 55 minutes, but I took off the foil to bake another 5 minutes. The sauce was bubbling on the bottom of the pan. My house smelled like an italian restaurant! I had a wonderfully fresh tasting savory lasagna. There were tons of cheese oozing in between layers of noodles. When I picked up a piece of lasagna with my fork cheese clung to the fork and the noodles. The homemade sauce was so fresh with bits of crushed roma tomatoes. I loved all the fresh green spinach and mushrooms which added to the texture of the lasagna. I also ate this with a nice warm crusty "French Bread", also from this website. A hearty and satisfying meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was DELICIOUS! I made some changes. I added canned sliced carrots that I chopped into smaller pieces to the sauce mix; I used whole-wheat lasagna noodles, and instead of using the cottage cheese, I used ricotta cheese. My family & I loved it and it was very filling.... DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States