Simple Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I was OK once I made changes. I did not use any water. I was already running. The spaghetti sauce made it bland so I had to add oregano, Italian seasoning, salt and pepper. I won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great taste. I substituted ricotta cheese for the cottage cheese, and used gluten free pasta instead of the lasagna noodles, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The flavors blend so well that you hardly taste spinach (which is surprising given the amount of spinach in the recipe)… or tomato sauce…. or garlic, but somehow it's just delicious. My husband, who does not like spinach, liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I like any lasagna recipe that doesn't require me to precook the noodles! However, I did run out of sauce, so I would increase the liquid by a cup and a half. I like more sauce/vegetables than cheese, so otherwise, this was a good recipe for me. If you don't love spinach, this is not the recipe for you. But if you do, this is super easy to make! I substituted ricotta for the cottage cheese and 2 T of dried parsley instead of fresh. Thought it was great with some extra shredded mozzarella on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I ve tried it for the first time with this recipe and it came out really well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
We really liked this lasagne. Reading the other reviews helped. I used half spinach and half broccoli. I used an ariabatta sauce (spicy) and ricotta cheese. Also, I did cook the noodles and eliminated the water from the sauce. And I topped the casserole with grated parmesan. My own family recipe is a five star but takes half a day to make. This went together quickly and is a healthier and quicker version of lasagne that I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Made a few changes: I skipped the egg and Parmesan cheese, used 1 pound of mozzerela and used pre- cooked the noodles. Used fresh basil and thyme from my garden. Shortened cooking time by 10 minutes. Covered dish with 2 cups of shredded mozzarella and broiled it for a few minutes. Pretty sure it's the best lasagna I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I used a 9x13 pan and used 9 noodles for three layers. I followed the recipe, except I pre-cooked my noodles and omitted the 1-1/2 cups water. Also sprinkled on additional parmesan cheese to the last layer. Delicious lasagna recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I'm a sucker for spinach lasagnas ever since I accidentally ordered one in my younger days. These were simply delicious! Yes, I have used cottage cheese instead of the popular choice of ricotta. My family on the other hand, requested to add some meat in it. Changes: 28oz sauce was enough, fresh basil, fresh 10oz spinach (sautéed with the onions), and 3 lasagna noodles in each layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Everybody loved it for our vegetarian week premier! Slight changes: 24 oz. jar Ragu sun dried tomato and sweet basil, 1 cup water (this was plenty of liquid), 1/2 tsp. minced garlic from jar, one halved and sliced zucchini, 2 sm. cans mushrooms, fancy shredded Colby jack instead of mozzarella, 1/3 cup Parmesan, no parsley, no salt, 1/4 tsp. red pepper (in addition to black), 9 Prince lasagna noodles (pre-boiled in unsalted water just until pliable), lay 3 for each layer in a 9x11 pan. Adjust final baking time as necessary so top sauce layer doesn't look dried out. Yes, I used the cottage cheese 16 oz container. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Yum.....just the right flavors and texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States