Simple Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
wonderful and so easy! My kids ate it all and they aren't spinach fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was a excellent dish, how ever, I added one box of frozen spinach, drained throughly and one carrot shredded to the cheese mixture. It was delicious!! Will definately keep this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Person

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Sayville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
My boyfriend made this for me, and it was so incredibly delicious. He added more cheese on top for the last few minutes of baking. I also recommend having some extra sauce on the side to top with (which we plan to do next time). Cannot wait to have this again; it will definitely be something we make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
wonderful...I would add more cottage cheese or riccotta though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Great basic recipe for spinach lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Will Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Be sure to really drain the frozen spinach before you saute. I left out the Parmesan cheese the first time, which only made it slightly less fatty. Going to leave it in next time for a little more taste. Otherwise, it is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very good. I only used one box of spinach and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stevensville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Used whole wheat noodles - great! Accidentally bought fresh spinach - great! Topped with mozzarella & Parmesan for last 10 minutes - great! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachxl
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This is a great recipe but like many reviewers said, be sure to have two boxes of lasagna noodles. I added chopped tomatoes and other veggies to the sauce mixture, and kept an extra jar of tomato sauce on hand--sure enough, I needed it for that top layer because my sauce mix from the recipe had thinned out to almost just veggies. As long as you have extra sauce and noodles on hand, it's a great recipe! delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachxl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Ms. Soho
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
The yummiest lasagna!!! I made a whole pan of this and enjoyed it over christmas break. For the spinach, I used spinach leaves that you see in those big bags and I chopped that up instead of using frozen chopped spinach. It just seemed fresher to me. I also used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Soho

Displaying results 91-100 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States