Simple Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
one of the best lasagne recipes i have ever tasted...my kids even request it for their birthday dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
Great stuff! I prefer coarsely chopping a 20 oz bag of fresh spinach, makes the lasagne look better. Also chopped up a package of firm tofu and substituted it for half the cottage cheese. Does take about an hour to make (a long time for ME!), but worth it! You're making it easy for us to do "meatless nights" at our house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
I am a college student and found this recipe both easy and delicious. Would recommend to anyone. I brought it home with me from college and my parents stole it from me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
This is the best Lasagna ever!!!!!!!! My husband and I are vegitarians and we love it. We make it about once a week. I use Ricotta cheese and tofu instead of cottage cheese. The tofu has the same texture as the ricotta without the fat. I do about 1 cup each (ricotta and tofu). Just Ricotta also taste great. Also sometimes we add mushrooms to the sauce and it gives some meatiness to the meal. Also sometimes I use fresh spinach and it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
220 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
This is a fabulous lasagna. I followed the recipe exactly and it was just perfect. I wasn't sure if I was supposed to but I squeezed the liquid out of the spinach before sauteeing. I plan to make this recipe quite often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
This was easy-I made it put it together ahead of time and threw it in the oven for dinner. My toddlers ate it up. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This was delicious, My first attempt at lasagna and very colorful. Next time, I going to add more mushroom chunks red pepper to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
I made this for a friend of mine who just had a baby and is a vegetarian. She loved it and was able to freeze some for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
At first, I thought this tasted like a "4 star" recipe, but this lasagna makes a great leftover, and my picky boyfriend loved it! Although, next time I make it, I will use less liquid. Truly a simple dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States