Simple Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This lasagna was fantastic! I was really skeptical at first; I had never made lasagna, and I worried that my friends wouldn't like so much spinach, and I was also surprised that I wasn't supposed to cook the noodles. I need not have worried. This recipe was excellent, and the entire lasagna was devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Flexible recipe - perfect for using up CSA vegetables as it is easy to swap out spinach for other veggies on hand. Have made it with spinach as listed, as well as, sauteed carrots and kale, mushrooms... The spices worked well. Previously, I always made lasagna with ricotta, but thought the cottage cheese came out equally well - didn't change the overall flavor - came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Simple, and awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Very Tasty!! I did as the others did though and made some changes...I used the no boil noodles, which worked fine, but I should have had more than one box...I was only able to have a couple layers. I also added frozen chopped broccoli to the last layer. I used Ricotta cheese rather than cottage cheese. It came out great, the only problem was the store bought sauce I used was a little too sweet. I did mine as follows: saute garlic, spinach, basil, oregano & onion in olive oil. Then add sauce and simmer..did my cheese mix as directions say except for ricotta instead of cottage and added 1 extra egg. Layered as directions say (with addition of brocolli in last layer). I did add extra Mozz. cheese at the end for the 15 min uncovered. It was good! My 10 yr old son who was disgusted at the thought of spinach lasagna was finished with his before my husband and I! He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I'd put some ricotta or more garlic in this. Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMHEYBOER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Fantastic! I used fresh spinach (just layered it) and added mushrooms. I also used 1 cup of part-skim ricotta and 1 cup tofu in place of cottage cheese as suggested by another reviewer. I changed nothing else. The recipe will still be 5 stars with cottage cheese, which I'll probably try next time...my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
wonderful and so easy! My kids ate it all and they aren't spinach fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was a excellent dish, how ever, I added one box of frozen spinach, drained throughly and one carrot shredded to the cheese mixture. It was delicious!! Will definately keep this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Person

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Sayville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
My boyfriend made this for me, and it was so incredibly delicious. He added more cheese on top for the last few minutes of baking. I also recommend having some extra sauce on the side to top with (which we plan to do next time). Cannot wait to have this again; it will definitely be something we make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
wonderful...I would add more cottage cheese or riccotta though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 81-90 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States