Simple Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I was REALLY impressed with this recipe, but I only gave it 4 stars because like many others, I made some changes to it. Instead of cottage cheese, I used like 3/4 cup of ricotta cheese and increased the Parmesan cheese to a cup and the Mozzarella to like 1 1/4 cups. I only used 1-10 ounce bag of spinach. That was really MORE than enough. And I topped off the lasagna with a bit more mozzarella after I took the foil off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Made this last night for friends. My husband and friends loved it!! Seconds all around. I too replaced cottage cheese with ricotta (used a bit more than recipe calls for) and used 2 jars of sauce so it was very moist (half a jar I served in a bowl for ladling). I liked the spinach taste so definitely think 2 packages is the way to go. This is a keeper - even my 23 year old son came home and raved about the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Love this recipe...will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
this lasagna was absolutely delicious! I halved the ingredients-- but put in the whole egg and used 4 teaspoons of dried parsley (didn't have fresh on hand) instead. I baked it for 40minutes with foil and 10minutes without foil. Turned out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
It will be long time before I make any other lasagna, this was fantastic and so, so easy! Tasted like I spent hours in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Really good as recipe is! It does seem to make a lot of sauce compared to the cheese but I just put twice as much sauce on the noodles per layer... I used Barilla no cook lasagna noodles and left out the water. Yummy and healthy with the cottage cheese- no one knew it was not ricotta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Bedford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I halved the recipe, omitted the oil, and added 2 extra noodles because it just didn't seem like enough. I really liked the taste of this spinach lasagna, but a major drawback is that it has no eye appeal. At the very end, I topped it with just a little mozzarella hoping to improve its visual presentation, but it didn't help much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
We all loved it! I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese, but everything else I followed exactly. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I made this last night for my family. It was a big hit. I added broccoli to the spinach/sauce portion and threw in mushrooms in between the layers. It was very good. Next time I'm going to switch out the water for red wine. I would have tried that last night, but I didn't have any on me at the time. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States